Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    555 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 555

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2014

      Thank you soooooo much! I did a 13 lb pork shoulder in my 6 qt crock pot (it was packed) with 2 cups of ginger ale for 9 hours on low then added the BBQ sauce for anther 2 hours. So freakin' easy and soooo delicious! We had 19 people over, so thanks for making one part of the party easy ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Made this for a huge Memorial Day gathering. Did an 8lb instead of 4 and it was still amazing. Total cook time was about 20 hours on low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      Made this a while back and the family loved it. Told them I was making it for this weekend about mid week. They kept talking about it! Now it's Saturday morning and the house is starting to smell wonderful....Going to be the perfect meal and hot snack while we work outside in the gardens. Followed recipe exactly as I did before; only doubled it! Doing 2 crock pots until meat pulling, then poke all into one. Maybe I'll be lucky enough to have some left overs for the freezer? LOL We will see.....Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      The smallest shoulder or butt pork roast my grocery had was 4 lbs. Too much for the two of us so I asked the butcher for suggestions. He handed me a 1-1/2 lb boneless country-style rib roast. I was worried it would be too lean. I used the ingredients as called out in the recipe, 2 onions and a cup of ginger ale. I figured I'd guess on the cooking time and decided to try Hi heat since it was noon when I started. The roast was done in 5 hours. It shredded easily and wasn't dry at all. I put it back in the pot, added Sweet Baby Rays, turned the pot to low and simmered it for about a half hour. Absolutely perfect! It was moist and tender and best of all it made just enough for 6 nice sized sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      "YES"! I completely modified this recipe taking to a SPICY & Tangy level....so get out your Zantac! lol~! Starting with some Luzianne Cajun Spice & A-1 Bold Rub mix & completely coat the roast. Using 1 12oz can of Pepsi or Coke, Brown Sugar, Yellow Mustard....Use a wire wisk & wisk together. Pour over and cook in crock pot. Strain juice & Add Open Pit Original or Thick & Tangy. Turns out Wicked AMAZING!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      Best pulled pork we've ever had!!! Everyone loves this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Excellent! Made the recipe as written (except for adding salt and pepper to the roast) and it came out so tender. I had a 4.5 lb. roast and cooked it on high for one hour and then turned it down to low and cooked for another 8 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      WOW - this was amazing! Made just as directed, our friends loved it. Fantastic leftovers. We used a 4lb butt roast. Ended up doing on high for several hours and had it ready in 8 hours start to finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      I did it as the recipe said and it come out amazing ever one loved it and I think I will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      I have a new 6QT crock pot and cooked a 7 pound pork shoulder for 8 hours. the meat was so tender it just fell apart and was really easy to shred. Strained the meat as directed and mixed in the BBQ sauce and let it cook for another hour. The final product was AMAZING! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Great and so simple which makes it even better. One tip I have is to take some of the juice that had been released during the slow cooking process and ladle it over the shredded pork. It keeps it moist and allows a little BBQ sauce to go a lot further and also not take away from the wonderful flavor of the meat. You may have to strain the juice to avoid getting the little nasty pieces of fat in their but not really a big deal. I like using the original jack Daniels sauce the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

    • on December 19, 2013

      I've never made anything close to this... I can't believe how easy it was!! My boyfriend loved it so much he ate until the point his jeans felt tight!! lol The smell was absolutely amazing. I recommend this recipe with the finger licking BBQ sauce. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I thought I had reviewed this a long time ago!?! I make this recipe several times a year. Its great! Moist, tasty and freezes well! My husband loves using these sandwiches for lunch. I tried it one time with beer instead of ginger ale, and that was great too, but usually I use ginger ale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      followed this recipe as is. it is delicious and so easy!! thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      Followed the recipe using Original Bulls Eye BBQ sauce and cooked this the day before. Put in the fridge overnight and was able to scrape a HUGE amount of fat off the next day. Tried to reheat in the crock pot but 2 hours was not long enough to get the meat hot (mine is an older model)... ended up using the microwave. Highly recommend this recipe and making it a day before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Love It! I have tried other pulled pork crock pot recipes in the past and they did not turn out, needless to say I was very cautious about changing anything. . . so when the grocery store only had a 6lb roast I was happy to be able to adjust the onion & ginger ale accordingly. It turned out perfectly in 11 hours!!! Freezing leftovers is not going to happen in our house, my family loves it too much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This is my go to pulled pork recipe. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

    • on September 16, 2013

      This was a great recipe. I followed it, but used 2 lbs of pork ribeye roast. I crock potted it on high for about 3 1/2 hours, and added a clove of garlic, 2 banana peppers, and several sprigs of cilantro. It turned out perfectly tender and so very tasty. I froze half of this without sauce and added 1/2 cup of sweet and spicy barbeque sauce, a tablespoon of pure maple syrup, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and some semi sweet chocolate shavings. It made wonderful sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites