568 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh yum! I used club soda and low carb BBQ sauce to fit into atkins. This was absolutely delicious. Everyone devoured it, the little kids, the teens and the adults. AMAZING and EASY.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace4Gayle April 28, 2010

I cooked it on high for 9 hours because I forgot to put it on low and went to see Clash of the Titans. When I got home I shredded it and added some Kraft BBQ sauce and left it on a few more hours. It came out great, I just need to work on my timing. I will definitely make this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pitbullmommy April 09, 2010

Amazing! Im terrible a cooking meat usually but this was soooo easy and tasted REALLY GOOD! Thanks for the post!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
998171 March 29, 2010

My husband and I loved it! He says it tastes just like in a restaurant. We used Sweet Baby Ray BBQ and it was perfect! I bought a 3.5 lb pork roast (shoulder) and slow cooked it for 9.5 hours. Simmered in BBQ sauce for 1.5 and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawnette1224 February 11, 2010

The pork tasted great before adding the BBQ sauce. The sauce made it taste like a sloppy joe. Next time, I'll serve the meat plain and have the sauce on the side.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
birdzila February 07, 2010

This recipe is so delicious!! My family and I loved it! Even my picky teenagers loved it!! Thank you for this recipe! **It was even worth my house smelling like onions...all night long!!!*

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myjewell3 January 26, 2010

Mine was pork tenderloin. I used a cup of apple juice, and 1 cup of ginger ale. I thought the ginger ale flavor was too mild. Cooked it on high for 4 hours, shredded the pork, and drained the juice. At this moment, the pork doesn't have much flavor besides the onion and apple juice/ginger ale. Once I added Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, it transformed into a remarkable taste! I am so glad I followed other's advices to definately use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I also added some salt and liquid smoke. Let it cook on high for 3 more hours. If you don't have so many hours, I am sure you can cut down the cooking time. The bottom line is, the longer you cook, the more tender the meat. Super easy and excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayarich November 17, 2009

Loved it! Cooked this recipe for my husbands birthday bash and it was a huge hit. Ended up cooking almost 20lbs of pork shoulder. Used my eletric roaster instead of the crockpot (on 225 degrees.) After I pulled the pork I left it on warm for a couple of more hours and it was perfect. Meat was not stringy or fatty like I feared it would be. If there was any fat I just discarded it while I was pulling the meat. Used Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy sauce (large bottle mixed in and one small for adding on later). I was unsure about the gingerale but trusted the reviews and glad that I did. Thanks for the recipe! It will be a family classic for get togethers large and small I'm sure.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rechelle October 30, 2009

This is a very flavorful meat, in no small part due to the barbecue sauce. I cooked a 6+ pound boston butt for about 14 hours, give or take. It was a perfect texture. The iffy part came after I put the barbecue sauce in. This happened around 9 AM and I arrived home from school around 12:30 PM. Even on low, my newer (bought in the last 3 years) crock pot managed to burn the edges, so I definitely would recommend reducing the amount of time on the part. Regardless, I scooped out the burnt edges, gave them to my dogs, and feasted upon the rest!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doglover0130 September 22, 2009

I made my own pork rub, refrigerated overnight, then put in crock pot for 12 hours! Yumm!! BTW, DH doesn't care for pork and he gobbled this down and asked for more!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ferferhess September 22, 2009
Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)