Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    561 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 561

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Too bad this recipe is like 9 pages back. Its great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I made this today and my boyfriend LOVES it. His mom is an extremely gourmet cook so whenever I cook something and he likes it, I know it's good.

      I did however, not exactly follow directions. I started this at 7 am (too early for me, therefore not very alert) and realized I didn't have ginger ale, so used a light lager beer. I didn't read the part about using the BBQ sauce until AFTER, so I poured 18 ounces of bbq (Stone Levitation Ale BBQ Sauce!) at the very beginning. I cooked it on low for 5 hours then high for 4. After that, I shredded the meat, discarded the onions (I'm from Georgia and we NEVER put onions on our BBQ) then returned it to the pot and poured in more bbq sauce and let it stew for about an hour.
      I used a 4lb. pork shoulder like the recipe suggested and found it was pretty fatty, I wasn't left with much meat. I think I will try this with a leaner pork loin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      A true family favorite... we have children 6 to 26 and all love the flavor. Super easy, just plaed a 6 lb. shoulder roast after wathcing a movie late Saturday night. I do not shred the meat after cookng for 12 hours but simply strain the meat and onions then remove and throw away the few remaining larger pieces of fat. Place the big chumks of meat in the crock pot with Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. Then occasionally stir the mixture and the recipe comes together nicely. First time making this recipe I shredded the meat as instructed but the mixture was too fine and we appreciate the meatiness of the cooking method without shredding the meat. The meat melds with the sauce perfectly. Yum... nice meal tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I normally throw together my own bbq sauce for my pulled pork recipe. But, boy I am happy that I gave this recipe a chance! I made a double batch for hungry men helping my husband with a project. The only thing that I did different was that I cut my roasts into chunks before placing in the crock. After 8 hours on low overnight it was falling apart by itself. I then drained and used my Sweet Baby Rays for another 4 hours. The guys loved it! And it was much easier and less time consuming that making my own sauce! Say goodbye to my old recipe. This was so good that nobody even asked for some Franks! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I made this at the beach house this year for family of seven. The little ones don't care for sauce so after I drained and shredded I served the meat as is and added our own sauce and slaw. It was really tender and tasty all on its own, and super easy to make. We also wondered what it might taste like cooked in Dr. Pepper instead of Ginger Ale...maybe next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      OK, so, I'm not a big fan of pulled pork...but this one turned out SO good! I still can't believe how good it tastes! I cooked the pork on low for 10hours, added barbecue sauce and black paper to the shredded pork and cooked on low for 2 more hours. My hubby is gonna be very pleased with dinner tonight specially because he knows I would never make pulled pork! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This is wonderful!! I did adjust the cooking time after adding the BBQ sauce, two hours on LOW was plenty for it to all blend together. I'm sure I could have took it out and shredded the pork sooner, but I let mine cook for a good 12 hours overnight on LOW.. Next time I might cut that cooking time down a bit also. This is in my favorites section of my recipe booklet now! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I made this to bring to a family who's little boy was just released from the hospital. Everyone was on edge, so I figured home cooking was the way to go. They were thrilled and they raved on and on about this meal. I made enough for them to have a second meal. I told the kids...I've got dinner and I made it with soda. They couldn't wait to dig in.
      I love the idea of getting rid of the excess fat. I've made pulled pork before and didn't like the extra liquid fat in the sauce. It was easy to make in my crockpot but timing is everything.
      Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Joined the site just to give this 5 stars!! Super easy, amazingly yummy! Substituted diet gingerale as there are some diabetics in the family and it turned out fantastic. New family favourite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Made this recipe as given, using one of the BBQ sauces I'd made during this Spring's PAC event, & the cooking times for me were considerably different! After 6 1/2 hours on low, I added the sauce & cooked it another hour or so, but that was about it, & it was absolutely wonderful! After a meal for the 2 of us, I kept enough out for one more meal, then portioned the remaining BBQed pork into 2-serving packets & froze 'em! The only way to go, in my opinion! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Excellent and very easy to make. I put it in late so I left it on high for 5 1/2 hours, shredded it and stuck it back in with the Bbq sauce for 1 1/2 hours. I was afraid the vinegar in the sauce I used would overpower the pork but it actually turned out quite sweet. I don't know if that was because of the ginger ale or not. Next time I will add a bit of salt to balance that out (to my taste). DH called it "scrumptious" so it definitely goes in the keeper pile!! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Everyone loved this! I served it on a football Saturday and people could not get enough. The meat was melt-in-your-mouth tender and was great on sandwiches. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Served with baked beans, cole slaw and chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      14 yr old son declared it "Awesome!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Super easy to make! My boyfriend and his friends loved it. I'll be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      it's ok.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Great recipe and really easy. It went down so well the last time we had friends over that I'm making it again this weekend for more guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Made this the other day. Everyone loved it. Very easy to make. Made a 6 lb roast - about 12-13 hrs. Will make aagin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      SO easy and delicious! I was very happy with how this turned out. I followed the directions to a T and used pork shoulder. I set the slow cooker on low and did not even peek inside until 9 hours later (ok so 1 hour short, I couldn't help myself!). The pork was falling right off the bone at that point. I pulled it easily and put it back in and mixed it with some Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory and Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce (I like my sauce on the sweet side). After another 3 hours of cooking the pork was juicy and full of flavor. Even my husband gave it an A+++ and he' s a chef so that means a lot to me :) I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is a very easy recipe. First time to use Sweet Baby Rays - found it a bit too sweet for my taste buds, but it did have good flavor. I will make this again, but with a spicer bbq sauce. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I started a 6 pound roast in the crock pot last night so we could have pulled pork sandwiches for supper tonight. Didn't have gingerale on hand, so I used diet 7-Up instead and it was a good substitute. The top of the roast was still a bit tough after 12 hours, so maybe the instructions should say to turn it after 8 hours. And I added a bit of salt and pepper to the shredded meat. My homemade barbecue sauce is Barbecue Sauce, and it was perfect for this dish. All things considered, it is very, very good. The entire family really enjoyed it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes