566 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for my in-laws and they really like itt!! Let me say it does matter what type of gingerale you use if you have a sensitive nose like me. My mother-in-law had a generic kind and it did not smell good when it was cooking. Fortunately, the bbq sauce covered it up when eating it. I think next time I will add a little liquid smoke to give it that great taste. Overall, it was better than I expected.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dyburchfield May 21, 2011

I just HAD to be the 400th person to rate this recipe. It has changed my life. No lie. SO easy, SO good - love to serve it with a simple homemade coleslaw and buns or on rice with corn on the cob. Thank you so whomever posted this, it is truly worth the rating! : )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
novasupastar May 08, 2011

I have used a recipe close to this, I cover the whole bottom of the crock pot with onions (about 3) then the same ontop of the pork and use almost a whole 2 litre of ginger ale (I have a good size crock pot) after I pull out the pork which just falls apart I make French Onion soup out of the juice and onions, its awsome!!!! I have a home made BBQ sauce that I use and just love the pulled pork!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miklite3941 March 01, 2011

This was an absolutely AWESOME recipe!!! My son right away said it tasted better than the restaurants we've been to. The only thing I did different was use a little less pork, a whole 2 litre or ginger ale, double the BBQ sauce and cooked it a few hours less.
The pork shredded nicely, the flavors were VERY flavorful. My picky eaters ate tonight! It's easy to see why this recipe made it to the top 10 of 2010. Thank you so much for posting it. And might I add, I HATE BBQ SANDWICHES, but I LOOOOOVED this one :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sekretoktober24 January 06, 2011

Amazing! Not a fan of the strong onion smell while the pork was cooking, but SO totally worth it in the end. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zepharum January 04, 2011

This is our favorite! The only difference is I add a few shakes of liquid smoke and it is DELISH!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hicks December 30, 2010

I've made this once before and it is perfect! So good I can smell it just by looking at the pictures. I'm very excited to make it again today. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cbasser November 08, 2010

Loved it with Sweet Baby Ray's, but my BF said it was a little sweet for him. Freezes very nicely and smells great! Simple recipe, great results.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Lynn November 03, 2010

I've made this several times and everyone loves it. The recipe has been passed around many times and is requested often for birthday dinners and parties. Sometimes I need to add extra Sweet Baby Ray's, but other than that, it's perfect as written. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= October 30, 2010

Made this for a family party and everybody loved it! I don't eat pork, so I can't say personally if I thought it was good, but everyone who ate it raved about it, so that's good enough for me :) I love anything I can do in the crockpot, so this recipe was perfect for me. Followed the recipe exactly, and was very pleased. I used boneless pork and found that after 12 hours, the meat was soooo tender, that shredding took no time at all. Thanks, this is a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katelyn1009 October 13, 2010
Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)