Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    560 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 560

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      YUM! YUM! I rubbed the roast with garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper as others suggested. Sprinkled a little cumin to top it off. Cooked on low for 12hours. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce, cooked on low an additional hour and it was finger lickin' good! Next time I'll try slow cooking a little longer to see the difference...hopefully it won't dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and my pork was a little bland. It was very tender, easy to shredd, however, I think I may add some garlic with the onions next time and I will not cook it as long after I add the barbeque sauce. I will definitely try this again with a few changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Best pulled pork I have ever had! My whole family also agreed it was amazing. Recipe was VERY easy (except tearing the pork appart was rather tedious). Followed the recipe pretty much exact. I added some liquid smoke in with the BBQ sauce, and my shoulder roast was 5 pounds. A few tips... 1. I would recommend flipping the roast over with a few hours remaining in the 12 hour cook. My road was larger than the recipe asks for, but after 12 hours the bottom half was cooked perfectly amd the top was not quite there yet, and there was some blood when I cut it open. I flipped it over and cooked another hour or so on low and then it was perfect. If you are in Canada you can get Sweet Baby Ray's at Sobeys - but beware that the bottle is smaller in Canada than the 18 once one recomended by the author. I had to run out and buy another bottle as it didn't look like enough sauce. I used 1 full bottle and another half bottle and that seemed perfect for a 5 pounder. I only cooked it on low for about 2 hours after adding the sauce. I will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I do not even eat barbque! But I made this for work for our pre-July 4th lunch. And I had to try this, and boy was I hooked. I tried to again for my husband to eat, and he loved it... says this is the keeper. It's amazing how simple it is...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I have never had so many compliments on my cooking! My mother in-law was actually upset because my father in-law loved this so much! I actually felt guilty for receiving all the praises, because it was SO easy to make! I'm making it again for the 4th - nice change from the burgers and dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This is a great recipe. My whole family loved it. I've tried similar recipes in the past, but I think the ginger ale in this recipe adds a nice flavor. I'm making it again today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Doesn't get any easier than this thats for sure. I have done it in the crock pot but wanted to try the oven this time. I too love my crock pot but there is much to be said about the good old oven. Had a frozen 4-5lb pork shoulder roast. Used one can of Canada Dry Ginger Ale and 4-5 pretty small onions. Baked at 300 for 7 hours. Used KC masterpiece and finished off in a 200 degree oven for 1 hour. Looked just like the photo. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Oh, wow. Great, great, great. I used 8 pounds of pork sirloin (only $1 a pound) and doubled everything else (I used a 6 quart crock pot). Cooked it about 11 hours before shredding, then about 2 hours the next day with the Sweet Baby Rays. The meat was tender and flavorful but not fatty at all. This was my first pulled pork, and the Southerners in attendance raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Made this a few weeks ago, everyone loved it! This was my first time making pulled pork, I used the shoulder cut. I was worried about the skin and the bone, but after straining, all that was left was the meat. I used 3 onions and added some spices as well. Like others, after shredding, I only cooked for 1 1/2 hours and it was perfect! Thanks for posting duonyte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Terrific, but much more work than it appears (apart from the unattended time). You must pick over the onions and meat carefully to find any small pieces of bone that may have fallen loose, and trim the cooked meat of any leftover skin/fat. ALSO: I think the yield is way off: First, with a pork roast you lose over half the starting weight (i.e. 2lbs of meat from 5.2lb shoulder roast). That's fine, but no way does the 4lb roast mentioned in the recipe serve 10! Delicious, though; no doubt about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I used an 8 lb roast so I doubled everything. Tasted the meat before shredding and adding the bbq sauce and thought, oh no, not so good. However, when I drained shredded and added the bbq and cooked for a few more hours, it was very good! I'm not a big fan of bbq in general, made this for dh and friends and everyone like it...including me. :-) I used Head Country BBQ sauce, it's an Oklahoma favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I would use a pork butt for this recipe, and i did and it was delicous! Very easy recipe. I am a butcher and never cooked a pork butt and this made it so easy! Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      The ginger ale is not noticeable once cooked, and I think this dish is best when first made. With that said, it's an excellently flavored pulled pork. Nothing overpowering in it. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      My husband begs--BEGS!--for this. I even think it's great and I've never really liked pulled pork before. I put in a lot of Frank's hot sauce. It makes a great addition. I also have only used the cheapest bbq sauce I can get and none of the great brands listed in any of the reviews. The pork still turns out to be magnificent, even with cheap sauce, but I'd love to try some of the others recommended here sometime to see if I'm missing anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was fantastic! I needed to make something for game night that would be inexpensive and make alot! For only 15.00 I made an entire crock pot full. Everyone said they loved it! i will make this again for sure. I drained out everthything liquid from the crock pot and scraped off the fat (after refrigeration) and used it as a base to make a crock pot of chilli- it had the best flavor ever! (There is going to be a lot of liquid to be strained)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was fantastic! I used an 8lb roast, 4 onions and 2 bottles of Ale 8 Ginger ale, I did use a small amount of Sweet Baby Rays and tossed it with a vinegar/mustard mop sauce...my goal was to freeze the entire roast but it smelled way to good not to test it! We made mini sandwiches and then I made a great big tray of awesome nachos! Thanks for this great recipe, I will always have some on hand from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      We love pulled pork sandwiches at our local bbq place. But at $5 bucks a pop it gets expensive. You can find this cut of meat for cheap. I made this last night and the family raved about it. I am so excited to add this to our rotation. Thanks! Baby Ray's is awesome too- we were new to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This recipe really needs to have some kind of rub added to it before putting in the crock pot. The only flavor is from the BBQ sauce. Had to add some spices after it was shredded and done, as it was not very good. We used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce...my favorite! But it still didn't help this recipe much on its own. My husband and I both ate a few bites before I added the spices, it was just incredibly bland without. So I did manage to salvage the recipe by adding salt, cumin, cayenne pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, and then the pulled pork was excellent! But that is not how this recipe is written, and therefore I can't give more than 2 stars, I'm giving it 2 stars because it was "somewhat" edible before I doctored it. Next time I will make a rub out of those spices and rub it on the outside of the meat before cooking, the way pulled pork was meant to be seasoned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Don't let the simple ingredients fool you. This is an easy and delicious recipe. I've used thick pork chops instead of the pork roast for just the three of us. Right now, I've got pork ribs cooking with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      A hit with the whole family. I can't find many Crock-Pot Recipes that my family like. Thanks for sharing. Served on a roll with fresh corn OFF the cob, cut up apple and pickles. Looking forward to making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites