Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    561 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 561

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      This was wonderful! I didn't have any ginger ale so I used cherry coke. Four of us had it for dinner the first night, then lunch the next day. I froze the left overs in 2 containers. It freezes beautifully. Four more of us had it again for dinner another night and I still have some left over. I think the pork I used was 6 lbs and had the bone in it. Wow really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I made this for a Housewarming party I threw over the summer. I had never thrown a party of this size, or prepared food for a large number of people, so I knew I needed at least one easy recipe that everyone would love. I made this the night before and let it cook through the night, and it was DELICIOUS! Every bit got eaten, the food that actually required time and energy was overlooked in favor of the pulled pork. My boyfriend keeps asking me to make it again, and I'm sure I will. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This is by far the best pulled pork I have made. I have a newer crockpot and it cooks a lot faster than my previous one did. I used a 7 lb. pork and it was basically done in 7 hours. I turned it to warm after that, thinking that it couldn't possibly be done that fast and I had to leave the house anyway (for 3 hours). I then shredded the meat and added the sauce (extra because of the 7 lbs.). I cooked on low for 1 hour. It was fabulous. We have had this for the second day in a row and still fabulous. I am going to freeze the left-overs as suggested and we'll see how the sandwiches go. I love the idea and hope it works for a fast and great lunch option. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I made this for a company pot luck it was the star. Super easy and so tasty! I took the advice of others and let the meat marinate in a rub 24hrs. Then it slow cooked for 12 hrs. I sauced it, took it to work and kept it on low until it was time to eat. Several coworkers asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Devine! The onions are choice...so next time I will add as many as the crock pot can hold! Yum!!! I used one of Kittencal's bbq sauces and it tasted really, really good. Yes it is time consuming, but the result is way worth it! I served it with a cabbage/broccoli coleslaw that I made. I would make this again in a flash! Kudos on the posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      There's a reason this recipe has 5 stars - it's easy and amazing!! Ever since I made it the first time, people keep requesting it. You canNOT go wrong with this one! Thanks for sharing it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Very easy !
      The flavor was perfect. I didn't want to spend the whole weekend in front of the stove. Also I live in Oklahoma and the weather chooses how you cook at home. 105 outside temps makes grilling and using an oven dreadful. So I needed a nice simple crock pot recipe. I changed not one thing.
      The whole family enjoyed !
      I will make this often and pass on to friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      My DH and I ate this today for lunch - he has complimented me sooo many times that I just HAD to share the good feelings - so good and easy and it kept my kitchen cool - LOVE it! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I'm making this for the second time in less than a month. It is a favorite in my house! Sweet Baby Rays sauce was great, but I'm trying a different BBQ sauce this time just to see how it goes. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This is the very best pulled pork I have ever had! It is amazing! Now instead of putting water in with my roasts or ham or turkey I put in ginger ale or another carbonated drink even seltzer makes it amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Oh yum! I used club soda and low carb BBQ sauce to fit into atkins. This was absolutely delicious. Everyone devoured it, the little kids, the teens and the adults. AMAZING and EASY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I cooked it on high for 9 hours because I forgot to put it on low and went to see Clash of the Titans. When I got home I shredded it and added some Kraft BBQ sauce and left it on a few more hours. It came out great, I just need to work on my timing. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Amazing! Im terrible a cooking meat usually but this was soooo easy and tasted REALLY GOOD! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      My husband and I loved it! He says it tastes just like in a restaurant. We used Sweet Baby Ray BBQ and it was perfect! I bought a 3.5 lb pork roast (shoulder) and slow cooked it for 9.5 hours. Simmered in BBQ sauce for 1.5 and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      The pork tasted great before adding the BBQ sauce. The sauce made it taste like a sloppy joe. Next time, I'll serve the meat plain and have the sauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This recipe is so delicious!! My family and I loved it! Even my picky teenagers loved it!! Thank you for this recipe! **It was even worth my house smelling like onions...all night long!!!*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Mine was pork tenderloin. I used a cup of apple juice, and 1 cup of ginger ale. I thought the ginger ale flavor was too mild. Cooked it on high for 4 hours, shredded the pork, and drained the juice. At this moment, the pork doesn't have much flavor besides the onion and apple juice/ginger ale. Once I added Sweet Baby Ray's sauce, it transformed into a remarkable taste! I am so glad I followed other's advices to definately use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I also added some salt and liquid smoke. Let it cook on high for 3 more hours. If you don't have so many hours, I am sure you can cut down the cooking time. The bottom line is, the longer you cook, the more tender the meat. Super easy and excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Loved it! Cooked this recipe for my husbands birthday bash and it was a huge hit. Ended up cooking almost 20lbs of pork shoulder. Used my eletric roaster instead of the crockpot (on 225 degrees.) After I pulled the pork I left it on warm for a couple of more hours and it was perfect. Meat was not stringy or fatty like I feared it would be. If there was any fat I just discarded it while I was pulling the meat. Used Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy sauce (large bottle mixed in and one small for adding on later). I was unsure about the gingerale but trusted the reviews and glad that I did. Thanks for the recipe! It will be a family classic for get togethers large and small I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This is a very flavorful meat, in no small part due to the barbecue sauce. I cooked a 6+ pound boston butt for about 14 hours, give or take. It was a perfect texture. The iffy part came after I put the barbecue sauce in. This happened around 9 AM and I arrived home from school around 12:30 PM. Even on low, my newer (bought in the last 3 years) crock pot managed to burn the edges, so I definitely would recommend reducing the amount of time on the part. Regardless, I scooped out the burnt edges, gave them to my dogs, and feasted upon the rest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I made my own pork rub, refrigerated overnight, then put in crock pot for 12 hours! Yumm!! BTW, DH doesn't care for pork and he gobbled this down and asked for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes