Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    557 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 557

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      This is was the most delicious BBQ pork I had ever eaten! I got a deal on a pork butt roast at my local grocery store (.99/lb). The roast I used was about 5 ½ pounds. I used one large onion and one cup of ginger ale. I put the roast on around 7:00 am before I went to work and it cooked until 5:00 when I got home (so about 10 hrs). It was easy to shred, it just fell off the bone. I’m usually not a big fan of BBQ because I don’t like the smoky taste. This meat was sweet and delicious before ever adding any sauce to it. I too like Sweet Baby Ray’s (honey barbeque). After I shredded it I put it back in the crock pot with the sauce and cooked on low for another hour. I didn't add the onions back to the meat, but enjoyed them on the side. My husband and I ate off the meat several times then I decided to freeze the rest. When I thawed it out a couple of weeks later I warmed it up in a skillet on the stove. It was still delicious. I’ll be making barbeque pork this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      If anyone can mess up, I can ... but this one is so forgiving! Other recipe comments braised the meat to keep in the juices, so I fried it quick w/ Spicy Mrs. Dash. When starting it I accidentally added the BBQ sauce in w/ the Ginger Ale. Used another 1.5 bottles of a different kind when I should have, and only cooked another 2hrs (since it had sauce all day). I want this everyday! Not dry, not mush!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Wow, this went over very well. I used a Miller High Life instead of the ginger ale and for the sauce I used some Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce (19023) that I had on hand. I also made 40 Minute Hamburger Buns (183081) to serve it with. Someone said something about shoulder being a little greasy so I went with butt. I'm glad to add this weapon to my cooking arsenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      So easy to make--a joy to eat! I love pulled pork. However, eating it out was always a hit or miss kind of thing. Well, when I spotted this recipe and read all the great reviews I had to try it! I bought a Pork Sirloin Roast (3.75lbs) because the shoulder/butt had too much fat for our taste. I added more onions (3 large) and instead of a cup, I used the whole bottle of (12oz) Reed's Jamaican-style Ginger Ale. Stubbs-spicy (but it really wasn't that spicy) was the brand I used because it had less salt and sugar than the other brands. I added about 1/4 cup water to the BBQ sauce, actually I added it to the empty bottle, shaken not stir, to get the last drop. After shredding, I cooked it for only 1 1/2 hours, great advice. The meat was very tasty and tender, however, you can kick-it-up by adding raw onions, jalapenos and/or additional spicy BBQ sauce to your sandwich. I made Boleo/Bolillos (Authentic Mexican French Bread) Zippy Dressing; perfect combo ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I made this recipe for our NYE party. I used slider buns. It was a huge hit!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This is absolutely the best pulled pork recipe. I make it exactly as written and it's a huge hit with my family. I have given this recipe to many others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I used the ingredients as described, and this turned out really tasty. I have a newer crockpot so I cooked a 4 lb pork butt for 8 hours on low. Then I shredded the pork and cooked it another 2 hours on low in the BBQ sauce. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      WOW!!! Best pulled pork I've ever had. I was a little turned off by the long cook time, but it was easy and so worth it! We love onions so I used 4 small-ish Walla Walla Sweets (next time I'm using even more), along with two piicnic roasts that totalled about 3.5 lbs. We used SBR's Hickory & Brown Sugar, but next time might try it with Sweet & Spicy. This will without a doubt be my go-to potluck recipe, and my DH and I will be having it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      GREAT crowd pleaser! It was sooo good that i made another batch the following day and gave it to my neighbors :) I used KC Original BBQ sauce. (I'm not a fan of Sweet Baby Rays). It was sooo easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I can't believe I never rated this before! This is the second time I'm making this. This pulled pork is HEAVENLY! I can't wait to share it with my family tomorrow on Memeorial day! There were a ton of leftovers the last time I made it that we froze and we went through all of them. Even after defrosting the leftovers it was still VERY DELICIOUS. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. I would perhaps Experiment with using Apple Cider & Verners as well as trying Root Beer or Cherry Coke like several people suggested. Thank you SOOOO much for sharing this duonyte!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I made this for my in-laws and they really like itt!! Let me say it does matter what type of gingerale you use if you have a sensitive nose like me. My mother-in-law had a generic kind and it did not smell good when it was cooking. Fortunately, the bbq sauce covered it up when eating it. I think next time I will add a little liquid smoke to give it that great taste. Overall, it was better than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I just HAD to be the 400th person to rate this recipe. It has changed my life. No lie. SO easy, SO good - love to serve it with a simple homemade coleslaw and buns or on rice with corn on the cob. Thank you so whomever posted this, it is truly worth the rating! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I have used a recipe close to this, I cover the whole bottom of the crock pot with onions (about 3) then the same ontop of the pork and use almost a whole 2 litre of ginger ale (I have a good size crock pot) after I pull out the pork which just falls apart I make French Onion soup out of the juice and onions, its awsome!!!! I have a home made BBQ sauce that I use and just love the pulled pork!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was an absolutely AWESOME recipe!!! My son right away said it tasted better than the restaurants we've been to. The only thing I did different was use a little less pork, a whole 2 litre or ginger ale, double the BBQ sauce and cooked it a few hours less.
      The pork shredded nicely, the flavors were VERY flavorful. My picky eaters ate tonight! It's easy to see why this recipe made it to the top 10 of 2010. Thank you so much for posting it. And might I add, I HATE BBQ SANDWICHES, but I LOOOOOVED this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Amazing! Not a fan of the strong onion smell while the pork was cooking, but SO totally worth it in the end. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This is our favorite! The only difference is I add a few shakes of liquid smoke and it is DELISH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I've made this once before and it is perfect! So good I can smell it just by looking at the pictures. I'm very excited to make it again today. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Loved it with Sweet Baby Ray's, but my BF said it was a little sweet for him. Freezes very nicely and smells great! Simple recipe, great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I've made this several times and everyone loves it. The recipe has been passed around many times and is requested often for birthday dinners and parties. Sometimes I need to add extra Sweet Baby Ray's, but other than that, it's perfect as written. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Made this for a family party and everybody loved it! I don't eat pork, so I can't say personally if I thought it was good, but everyone who ate it raved about it, so that's good enough for me :) I love anything I can do in the crockpot, so this recipe was perfect for me. Followed the recipe exactly, and was very pleased. I used boneless pork and found that after 12 hours, the meat was soooo tender, that shredding took no time at all. Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites