568 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe but i changed it a little. Instead of gingerale i used dr pepper. I also added a little brown sugar. My husband and i loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs sandifer October 31, 2012

This obviously doesn't really need another reveiw but I just had to say how great this was. Some of us topped it with cole slaw which I had served as a side and it was good. I followed the recipe as written and I wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar October 27, 2012

I loved this but my husband is not a huge fan of onions. He thought it was too oniony.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carissa230 October 25, 2012

OMGoodness..... this recipe was AWESOME!!!!! I followed the recipe except for one small change... I live in Kentucky, so I added 1/4 of bourbon. lol GREAT recipe, I will make this over and over!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamerLex October 25, 2012

I made an 8 lb pork butt in my Crockpot. Cooked it on high for 30 minutes then low for 9 hours. Used the ginger ale and sliced onions. Drained the liquid, removed the fat and pulled the pork with 2 forks then used Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce. WOW--super easy and a comfort food to boot! Can't make it any easier than this one. Thanks duonyte

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
political queen October 24, 2012

This is the best, because it's quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. October 23, 2012

Wow, if I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would! I made this recipe for our Octoberfest party, and it was a hit. No leftovers. The pork shoulder only took about 7.5 hours in my crock, and was falling apart, ready to be shredded. Then of course, a couple hours in the BBQ sauce. Thanks for posting! : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltemple99 October 21, 2012

LOVE IT! Not sure why Ginger Ale but I used it anyway, cooked it all night was so tender the next day I didn't even have to shred it, just stirred it around a little with a fork and it was shredded. Only modification that I made was I only used 1 onion, everything else was as it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NathanDCarpenter October 14, 2012

Tried this last week and it was incredible. The only part of the recipe I would alter is the brand of bbq sauce. Sweet Baby Ray's is amateur hour. Order the 4 pack special from this web site: http://www.jacksbarbque.com. $23 plus shipping. Get 2 bottles of the Kansas City style and then 1 of each of whatever style catches your eye. Use 1 bottle per 4 pounds, my pork loin was close to 8 pounds so i used two KC style bottles. Ate at Jacks BBQ in Nashville a few weeks back so had to order their sauce. I used some of the seasoning on the loin before put it in crock pot, all the other directions are perfect, after de-boned and big fat taken out, the loin is sitting in the sauce for 6 hours before eating. Just trust me and spend the $30 total or so it will cost in to get shipped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mf1978 October 10, 2012

I've made this recipe twice exactly as instructed. It's awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baton Twirling October 04, 2012
Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)