Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    560 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 560

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2011

      My family LOVED this recipe!!! This is one of the BEST bbq sandwiches I have ever ate. I followed the recipe to the tee without any changes to ingrediants (except I could only find a 8lb roast, so I had to cook on high for 12 hrs) and it came out perfect. I see alot of people post ratings with ALOT of changes to the ingrediants, but I feel like if they do that, then they are not rating THIS recipe. But thats just my opinion. Great recipe AS IS, might try some the suggestions, but my rating is for the original. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Wow, about 99% of the reviews are not for THIS recipe. I actually made this recipe as instructed and thought it was fantastic. I didn't add liquid smoke, apple cider or anything as a substitute for the three ingredients listed. If I had, I would have written a review for THAT recipe. Haha

      Anyways, try this one! It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is our favorite method for pulled pork. A nice variation uses 1 cup apple cider vinegar 1 cup apple juice/cider 1 tsp liquid smoke instead of the ginger ale. Easy as 3.1415926

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      A keeper. Very easy to make. Lots of leftovers. Yum... I cooked it on high for 6 hours with a new crock pot by Crock Pot then another 2 hrs on low with the sauce. Meat fell off the bone and was easy to pull apart. We did not keep the onions because we do not like onions in this. We used the Sweet Baby Ray's bar-b-q sauce as stated because we had never tried it but it's too sweet for me so I might have to use Bandits' sauce next time. Very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      I have made this recipe many times. First I carmalized the onions, put pork on top, 1 can of budwis. beer, 1/4 cup vinager apple cider, 2 cups of apple juice. I used the baby rays sweetn' spicy bbq sauce for that little kick and 1/4 cup water or little less and it is to die for. Following the basic recipe that is posted cooking wise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      GREAT recipe for entertaining!!! I made this for a family birthday party and it worked perfectly, it was a hit! I like that it's a crock pot recipe which allowed me to spend time with guests instead of standing around the kitchen. I have a newer crock pot so I cooked the pork butt roast on low for exactly 9 hours and then shredded the meat. I put the meat back in the pot on low for about an hour and then switched the crock pot to warm for a few hours until it was time to eat. I put the other ingredients in exactly as called for and it was perfectly tender, not dry at all. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Love it. This has become one of our regular dishes, as we make it monthly. It is SO easy and a total hit with everyone I've shared it with so far. I find the recipe to be pretty forgiving too. I often cook the pork (cut in smaller sections) on high for approx 4-5 hours, add the BBQ sauce, and then cook for another hour or so on low. I am sure it is probably better when it is cooked longer on the low setting, but we have no problem enjoying it when using this quicker method. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is the recipe my daughter-in-law makes and everyone always raves over it. I finally made it myself and couldn't believe how easy it was to make. I used COKE instead of ginger ale because that is what I had on hand. I cooked it about 11 1/2 hours then shredded and added BBQ sauce as directed but put into the fridge overnight. The next day I cooked it another 3 hours and it was to-die-for!! Ummm some good cole slaw on top would be the perfect sandwich. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Talk about an easy recipe! 268 good reviews don't lie--I followed directions, but utilized comments to shorten cooking time--overnight for 12 hours and about an hour more after adding the barbeque sauce. Turned out great. Thanks for a foolproof recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This is very good, but not quite as good as the one I make with Pepsi....but that could be because that is what I am used to. I cooked my pork butt on low for 10 hours, then shredded and added the barbecue sauce for 2 hours. It would have been overcooked and dry if I had cooked it longer. But I did cook in a newer crockpot.....I think if I'd made it in a cylinder shaped older crockpot, I'd need to cook it longer. But I also think the older models cook more evenly and would have kept it more moist. I love to do this when I can't smoke my pork butt on the grill, and it is wonderful to take to sell at little league concession stands and high school concession stands...stays hot and you can sell a lot of sandwiches!! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      It's not ready yet, but a preliminary warning - leave room for the fat! I have a 6qt crock pot and got an 8.75lb roast so I doubled the soda & onions, it was a tight fit. The fat that melts away turns to liquid and overflowed my pot twice and it's only been 9 hours! The meat is already super tender, was able to pierce deeply with a turkey baster (used to drain excess liquid). Can't imagine this will be anything but superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I was excited to try this for my Superbowl spread but when I got home from the grocery yesterday, my pork roast was too big to fit in the crock! I sealed it up well with tin foil and popped it in the oven at 200* and left it overnight for 12 hours. It was messy but oh so worth it! It made so much I barely fit the pulled pork in the crock for the 2nd cooking and I ran out of Sweet Baby Rays so I tossed together 1/2 c ketchup,1/2 c brown sugar, 3 tbs soy, 1 1/12 tsp ginger and a tsp minced garlic, mixed it up and tossed it in the crock. RAVE reviews from the family! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This has been in my recipe book for years, but for some reason we just got around to trying it. I've used other recipes for pulled pork in the crock pot in the past, and we will probably stick with this one from now on! It was extremely easy -- cooked 3.5 lb. pork roast on low for 8 hours, shredded, de-fatted and drained liquid, mixed w/ Stub's BBQ sauce (from grocery store) and kept on low for another 1.5-2 hours. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Made this for the first time this week and we L.O.V.E it!!! I omitted the ginger ale for 1 can diced tomato and 1 bottle sweet spicy bbq sauce, covered the pork and threw it in the crock pot. Its a hit in our household! I even use some of the meat for tacos, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Oh this is so good and easy. One suggestion though. If this is something you plan on keeping out all day, keep the liquid. When the pork starts to dry out, add some of the liquid to liven it back up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Fantastic! So, so easy. Of course, I did change it just a bit. :P 24 hours before cooking, I rubbed it with a mixture of brown sugar, cinnamon, garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper, wrapped in saran wrap, and let sit until it went into the crockpot. I used Diet Orange Soda of all things, because it's what I had on hand, and cooked a little longer, as I cooked it over night. I didn't use quite enough BBQ sauce, because I thought I had more. Overall, so easy and so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      fantastic!! i used this method instead of my smoker since it's snowing so hard outside. only change i made was to use beer instead of ginger ale since that's what i had on hand. used sweet baby ray's too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Holy Cow this was A-MAZ-ING!! I hate to cook but this recipe was so simple and quick and comes out so tasty and good, you'd be crazy NOT to make it!! I made a double batch and it took about 20 hours but it still came out great despite the mess in my crock pot!! I plan to make this again, espically when we have to go to football parties and I am asked to bring a dish. I also plan to make this for my family reuions we have every summer... I think it would be a huge hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I have never worked with Pork before. For a bbq for 20 people, I thought I'd give this a shot...It was amazing!! I dont even eat Pork and I ate this as well! :-) I did rub the pork with some salt and cayenne pepper to add some zing to it and used Costco's bbq sauce. My guests loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      This recipe is the best. I did cook it over night and the next morning it was done. I used a boneless pork shoulder (tied in a string). It was easy to remove from the crockpot and easy to pull apart. No bones to deal with. It was a dollar more a pound BUT worth it. We are having it with macaroni sald..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 584.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites