Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork BBQ, BBQ Rub, and BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork BBQ, BBQ Rub, and BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      A very delicious sauce/rub (if you omit the A1 as i think its overpowering).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I tried this because of all the great reviews, it was very good and I would make it again but BE WARNED !! this sauce is WAY TO SWEET !!! Unless you like eating pure sugar, the brown sugar and molasses should be cut in half,the sweetness killed the sauce it was horrible. But the base of the sauce was good, and if cut in half is wonderful! I am an expierenced cook but found this very easy although I put the pork in the crock pot and cooked it and then added the sauce. But Donna thank you because when the sugar is cut in half it is WONDERFUL !! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Donna, Donna, Donna...thank you so very much for sharing such a wonderful recipe. It deserves 10 stars. I did the rub as written but I put it in the crock pot instead because there was a family emergency. When I got home, I added the sauce and shredded the pork. Wowwww!! Best sauce ever. Best pulled pork ever and I am such a picky eater. thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      The only problem with this recipe is waiting the 6 hours with the scrumpious smell permeating the house. I generally make this on days I can be out doing yard work or outside on the deck while it cooks. Thanks for the recipe it is one of my all time favorites

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I'm only rating the sauce, but Wow, it was really good! I used it for pork ribs and got rave reviews. I just used the cheap pork ribs, slow cooked with steak seasoning and seasoning salt. I drained off the fat and basted the ribs with this sauce and put them back in the oven for 15 minutes. We then took them to my in-laws, where my BIL put the ribs on the BBQ and basted them with more sauce. Every person who ate them loved them! I'm getting ready to make the sauce again for pork strips slow cooked in the crock pot. This is definitely a keeper that I'm sure I'll be using often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      OMG!!! I have never made pulled anything BBQ before. The ratings for this recipe is why I chose this one. I had not ever made anything like this before. The directions were so easy to follow, the ingredients (yum) were easy. My only change is I used 3/4 of brown sugar and 3/4 of molasses for the sauce and 3/4 brown sugar for the rub. Just a fraction too sweet for me. My husband and children could not eat enough. We are limiting ourselves to fix it only once a month so as to not burn out on it. AWESOME!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I quartered the rub recipe to put on some boneless country ribs I just threw in the crockpot. Boy were they spicy!!! I would probably use less cayenne next time because I've got wee ones who don't appreciate it as I do, but FANTASTIC flavor! I made a whole batch of the sauce and was very glad I did. Had a WONDERFUL flavor. We used this in a BBQ salad (lettuce, cheddar, bacon, cucumbers) that was tossed with a bit of the BBQ Sauce; my version of a salad at Famous Dave's BBQ joint. YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe...I'll definitely use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I made this for my sons 30th birthday party. The guests thought it came from a local BBQ restarant that has the best BBQ in this area. Best BBQ recipe I have ever used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I only made the rub minus the cayenne pepper for my pork roast and boy was it GOOD and very tender! I will make this often and try the sauce next time as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was delish! My first time making pulled pork, my first time using a rub, and definately my first time making homemade bbq sauce! I'm a "new" cook, and this recipe was easy to follow, and turned out perfect! My husband loved it, and he is a very picky eater. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. My whole family loved this. It just melts in your mouth it is so tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I used the sauce with some leftover pork roast I had, to make bbq pork sandwiches. I didn't have any molasses so I used honey instead, though 1/2 as much. It tasted really good, but pretty sweet. It could probably used a tad less brown sugar and/or molasses. Other than that, it was pretty tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Holy cow! This was the best recipe! Made the rub in a like 5 minutes and everyone wants the recipe. Never have I made an easier dinner! Fantastic flavor and the pulled pork was like butter it was sooo tender and delicious! What a great 4th of July we had! The sauce was incredible. If you can't make this, make reservations cause you can't cook. I'll never make a Boston Butt any other way again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I used just the bbq sauce for a pulled pork I had already made, but will use the sauce again. I did find it too sweet and would reduce the molasses down to 3/4 or even a 1/2 cup and that would be plenty sweet for a general sauce. Simple and I already had pretty much everything in my fridge. I didn't find that the sauce was hot at all and could easily stand more heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I have made this 3 or 4 times now and each time is just as good as the first. The family cant get enough. In the sauce I used cayenne pepper rather than hot sauce, and it adds just a little more kick to where the kids complain but still eat every last bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Incredible recipe! My mouth watered the whole time it was in the oven, I made hamburger buns (Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)) to serve the pork "sandwich style" and tinfoiled some onions (Vidalia Onion Bake)- dinner was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

    • on July 10, 2004

      I have always wanted to try this and I found your recipe, I made it for my sister-in-laws block party and it was a hit, very simple to make and very moist we all loved it thanks Donna from NEW YORK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork BBQ, BBQ Rub, and BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    25%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 242.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A-1 Steak Sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites