Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      Very tasty! I used canned chipotles in adobo (approx 2) instead of the chile powder. The pork was very tender & shredded easily. We thought the sauce was flavorful although tomato-ey. The thin sauce reminded me of a southern style mop sauce with it's kick of tang from the vinegar. We enjoyed our meal. Thank you for sharing your recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Your brother came up with quite a yummy pork recipe. I cut the amount of chili powder in half because of the kids, but made no other changes. I served this on soft kieser rolls with creamy horseradish sauce. Thanx dor posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This was so good! I subbed Splenda for half of the brown sugar and used regular chili powder, otherwise followed as written. Served with a spoonful of vinegar-based cole slaw on each sandwich. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This recipe is really good. I didn't use super spicy chili powder, so the heat was perfect for the non-spicy-liking husband and kid. Thanks for posting. : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      YUMMMMMY! I loved that it was so easy to make! I would never have thought of the horseradish, but it really was great! My husband said "I think this is the best homemade pulled pork I've ever eaten"!! Thanks to you & your brother :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      The pork was good, but I LIVE in North Carolina and the horseradish is absolutely NOT traditional on pulled pork. The sandwich should be topped with COLESLAW,or you'll get laughed out of the state!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

    • on August 28, 2013

      Awesome....made it just as is....just served on hamburger buns...yummy........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This was pretty good but I thought the sauce was missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Made for Fall PAC 2012 tag game and DH and I are soooo glad I did. It turned out great. I did cut the recipe down using a small pork roast but ohhhh so tender and easy! Served with Country Style Baked Beans#298542 and Cajun Collards#347324. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2012 cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Just mixed everything up this morning will find out tonight how this worked out... smells and looks incredible... cant wait

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I am having guests for dinner tomorrow so I made this today so it would be ready. I haven%u2019t tried it on a sandwitch but the nibbles that I%u2019ve had out of the slow cooker was awesome! I have spicy chili powder so I cut the amount down to ½ teaspoon and it was perfect. I couldn%u2019t find a 3 pound cut of meat so I bought an 8 pound shoulder but I made the sauce as per the recipe and I think it worked out great. I am planning on making sliders with the meat and have my guests make their own with a variety of toppings. Thanks for sharing your brother%u2019s creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Whoops - I forgot to rate it! It's a 5 and I'm not one to give 5 stars easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Loins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 714.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    23%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 176.2 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1722.4 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 64.3 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites