53 Reviews

Hi, could some clarify for me if this recipes is calling for 3 full chicken breasts (both halves) or for 3 chicken breast halves? I'd appreciate any help because I'm planning on quadrupling it for a party. Because this is a question, I gave the recipes five stars so I wouldn't pull its rating down. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zaarina November 12, 2015

This was absolutely amazing! Like many others, I also did the 50/50 for ketchup and BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's). My kids didn't know that it wasn't pulled pork. Everyone had seconds. This one goes in the "keeper" folder. Thank you for sharing this recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Sunshine Sharp November 11, 2015

I am eating low carb, so I left the ketchup out and substituted it with 1/2 pureed tomatoes, and added 1 Tablespoon of Splenda brown sugar. I didn't have any Cumin so I added Red Pepper instead. In the future, I will mince the onion. Results, absolutely delicious. This made enough for many different meals throughout the week.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gale N. August 30, 2015

Excellent, I took other's suggestion to use 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce (I used spicy honey) and the flavor was spot on. Served with creamy mac & cheese on this site and watermelon. Might make this for our next camping trip. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau December 12, 2014

Served this on Bunco night, and it was a big hit. I used 1/2 BBQ sauce and half ketchup. Once the chicken was pulled, I poured the sauce into a saucepan (minus the onions), returned the chicken and a bit of sauce to the crock pot, and simmered the rest of the sauce until it thickened up. Served with buns, apple slaw and, potato salad. (The sweet/sour combination of the apple slaw was a nice combination.) Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC September 17, 2014

Good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra G. September 01, 2014

Yum! I used half reduced sugar ketchup and half regular so I'd have enough. Did 4 small pieces of chicken in this sauce. Very good flavor to the sauce. I'd add some pepper flakes next time for more kick. I think next time I'll do half chicken breast and half boneless thighs for more texture. Served this on mixed greens rather than bread to save carbs. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie August 24, 2014

These were so easy to make. My family liked these and I liked the preparation for them. I served these with potato salad and chips.....how much easier can you get? Thank you for sharing with us you recipe, I loved it. I had never make pulled chicken before and we love it as much as the pork and beef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013

I have a very picky family. They all loved this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angi.barnett November 28, 2012
Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)