Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2008

      I was very pleased with the results of this recipe. The chicken cooked up so tender and really shredded great. We served our on toasted bulkie rolls with a little cheddar melted on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Made this last night and it was great. Will probably spice it up a little bit next time as we like it a little more spicy than sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      A great recipe! I added an extra chicken breast which added a little extra moisture, but using a paper towel between the lid and the pot for the last hour thickened it right back up!Threw in a couple of tbsp of a spicy bbq sauce and a little cumin to kick up the spice. Everyone loved it and there was barely a spoonful left after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Easy and great. First time I made it, it was a little mild for me. Next time I used 1/2 katchup and 1/2 good BBQ sauce and it was much better. As always I added more cumin than called for but that is just my taste. You'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Easy, delicious and fits in my diet plan. The full-bodied sauce clings well to the chicken unlike a lot of the tangy varieties. I made just as written but needed to zip it up for our tastes. Since the sweet/tart balance was perfect, I felt that adding more Tabasco would foul that up. So I used a very generous pinch of ground cayenne pepper. That did the trick. I toasted the buns as you suggested and am glad that I did. This will be a regular for us, I am sure! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I made this today and it was a BIG hit! I served it with creamy cole slaw and bread and butter pickles. Thanks so much for sharing this. June

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This is my kind of Friday night meal! The chicken breasts started out frozen and cooked in the wonderful sauce all day while I was at work. When I entered the house the aroma hit me. I used a stone ground mustard and tossed in 2 small bell peppers. Served this on toasted buns with potato salad and assorted pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This made a delicious meal to come home to. The meat was fall-apart tender and the flavor of the sauce was excellent. I didn't change a thing and my whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made this tonight knowing I would be out of the house all day. I don't eat meat but my family does. The smell alone was amazing. Everyone raved about it. The only differences I made was no onion powder, Frank's instead of Tabasco, and Dijon mustard because that is all I had. I also used three small red onions, thicky sliced. Excellent and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    11%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 862.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes