Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      These were so easy to make. My family liked these and I liked the preparation for them. I served these with potato salad and chips.....how much easier can you get? Thank you for sharing with us you recipe, I loved it. I had never make pulled chicken before and we love it as much as the pork and beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I have a very picky family. They all loved this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

    • on February 19, 2012

      This recipe was wonderful! I have a big family so I doubled the recipe the first time around. I followed it exactly for the most part except I added probably about 1/2 tablespoon extra of molasses as well as about a teaspoon of lemon pepper. I put this on high for 4 hours. In addition to the pulled chicken I sauteed up two medium sized onions with one clove of garlic salt and pepper to put on the sandwich. I used ciabatta buns and made a garlic red pepper seed oil rub to toast them with. All of this together was fantastic! My family is already excited for the next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This recipe is so delicious! It is quick and easy and taste great on my homemade buns. I had to decrease the cook time to 3 hours on low in my crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I make this for myself and my partner, just two breasts though, and there's always left overs...somehow people always know when it's being made. lol. I cut the ketchup down to 1/4 cup and upped the bbq sauce, in total making it one cup for both; this seems to cut the moisture down a bit. I replaced the tabasco with sriracha and it added a little more spice to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Was very good. I cooked it for about 2 hours on low and then about 2 hours on high. I also put paper towels under the lid of the crock pot like others had suggested and it did not turn out watery at all. I would definitely double next time and add a lot more hot sauce and some cayenne pepper. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was super easy and very yummy. It didn't have quite enough kick for us, so we added a dash of Indian red chili powder over the shredded chicken before serving. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Excellent! Added ½ a teaspoon of chili powder and ½ tsp of paprika and it was delicious. Reminded my mom of a BBQ place back home in Alabama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was amazing. The house smelled so good while it was cooking. I doubled the recipe so I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup bbq sauce. Followed the rest pretty much but added a lot more Frank's Hot Sauce. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was to use thighs and legs instead of chicken breasts. We raise our own chickens so I am always looking for ways to use up legs and thighs. Sometimes I even serve the chicken without pulling it off the bone like you would get at a Bbq place. Really, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Amazing. I tried this recipe tonight and it came out great. I was short on time, so I did it on high for 3 hours. I'm sure it would taste even better slow and low, but it still came out tender and the amount of sauce was perfect. I didn't have any onion, so I just left it out and it was still very tasty. This is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This was great. Super simple and very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      The sauce was good (we did half ketchup and half BBQ sauce, more garlic, no dried onion and 3 heaping tbsp of brown sugar), but I found that the chicken was very dry. Maybe it was the organic chicken (less water added)?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      EXCELLENT recipe. I followed another review and used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 cup BBQ sauce. I also used Chipotle Tabasco and next time I will double the amount of that. The only minor "complaint" was that my daughter wants me to double or triple the sauce next time because she loved it so much - and there WILL be a next time because this is so easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 08, 2008

      Very good recipe. Tasty. Made as directed with a touch of brown sugar. Will be used again for pork next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    • on July 14, 2008

      Very easy to make and tasty to boot! Next time I made up the hot sauce to give it a pow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Great alternative to pulled pork. I love the sauce from scratch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    11%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 862.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes