Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      I do a 50/50 breakdown with ketchup and bbq sauce because we like things spicy. I am also quite liberal with the seasonings. Other than that, I make this as is. It had not only become my go-to omg-what-are-we-going-to-have-for-dinner-tomorrow meal, but a great meal to home to after a hike with the BF or a whole group of friends. Well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      this was fantastic...i actually made it for my wedding and it was a huge hit...i did add a lil bbq sauce for extra flavoring as well as lemon pepper...was a lil watery so i put paper towels under the lid and it sucked up all the moisture! fantastic and will def make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was really great! I read the reviews and did 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ (Jack Daniels BBQ). I also threw the chicken in while it wasa still frozen and it came out really nicely. I did leave the top off for a little while to thicken the sauce up (probably from the frozen chicken). Over all a really great recipe I will do this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      We really liked this recipe. The only change I made was that I used brown sugar instead of molasses since I was out of it. I liked the fact that the chicken wasn't drowning in sauce. It was just enough. We topped the sandwiches with cole slaw. Mmmm. Thanks for the recipe. We'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Turned out AMAZING! I've tried a lot of sauces and this one is the best and a "keeper" recipe. I must comment, I think I goofed up and did a 2 serving portion, but put in 1 cup of ketchup. I'll have to try it with 1c and double everything. As I said, the sauce is a keeper and this would be baseline. If you want spicier, add a little more Tabasco or your favorite hot sauce (mine is Blair's - Widow Maker). If you want more smoke, add a little liquid smoke. If you want sweeter, add orange juice or apricot preserves (I use Smucker's). If you want more bitter, try orang zest. I'd like to try it with a little Bourbeon, so will add a little Jim Beam to the next batch. Anyway, just slow cooked the chicken covered in water with onions on bottom, drain, add BBQ sauce and back in the slow cooker for a spell. Perfect. Thank you soo much for the sauce. A key item and most recipes suck because people don't give up the goods. Thank you soo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Doubles easily in a 4qt crock-pot, I like that this isn't an unnecessary amount of sauce - seems to make just the right amount of BBQ. A double batch made 24 small dinner roll sandwiches, with some extra chicken leftover. I also used half bbq sauce, half ketchup as a few reviewers have noted, which gave it a nice smokey flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I wanted to LOVE this recipe, but I needed to make some changes. My kids LOVE pulled sandwiches (pork or chicken), but I have never attempted to make them myself so this was my first attempt. The sauce was VERY tart and vinegary (like the description), and it was a bit much for my taste. I had to add some Sweet Baby Ray's and some brown sugar before serving it. I will make again, but I will tweak it to my families liking. The chicken turned out wonderful, and as for the sauce being too watery, it did not seem to matter as all of the flavor was throughout the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      I like that is was not too saucy. A bit sweet for my taste though so I will reduce the molasses. I was looking for a more tangy flavor. I cooked on high for 4 hours. My husband loved it and I look forward to converting the leftovers into bbq chicken nachos tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Oh my goodness, this is wonderfu! I did not have molasses so used brown sugar, and half ketsup and half sweet baby rays. Other than that............heave an on a bun. My husband was so impressed! LOVe LOve Love......<br/>This is a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      This is a great recipe! I do have to recommend making more sauce, though. I used 2 chicken breasts (fairly normal sized) & needed to make more sauce (about 1/2 the recipe amount) to fully cover the chicken. I figured that if there was 2 much sauce, we could just use a slotted spoon to drain off any excess. I used all ketchup, and used hot taco sauce for the tabasco sauce. It was my husband's 4th of July meal & he went back for seconds! Thank u very much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      This homemade BBQ sauce is so delicious and I love the fact that I don't have to deal with any chicken bones. Extremely easy to put together and it went very quickly in my house! Great recipe! I featured this recipe in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=174.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      I've been looking for a good Pulled Meat BBQ recipe, and this one is a keeper. I did the half ketchup, half bbq sauce also. When I tasted the sauce I thought it needed something extra so I put a little Worcestershire Sauce in it, and it was perfect. Loved this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This came out great. The second time I made this I added a half of a cup of Dr Pepper soda which I thought added a little extra flavor. Will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I'm not a ketchup fan (even homemade), so I was pleasantly surprised by how good this recipe turned out. I assumed 3 chicken breasts meant one pound and I sextupled (X6) the recipe, cooked on high for 4 hours and low for 8. To us it tastes just like sloppy Joe's. Yum! I also used honey instead of molasses (didn't have any) and I am going to add this easy recipe to my "make at the lake" recipe box. I guess I'm going to start having ketchup around the house. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Wonderful! I used 4 chicken breast and doubled up on the sauce. The sauce did not thicken up as much as I had hoped, but the flavor was excellent! My husband ate it straight and I had mine on a bun. This recipe is so incredibly simple and so easy to serve! Thanks, justcallmetoni!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I doubled this recipe so I would have leftovers to freeze. I was so excited when I tasted the sauce but it got quite watered down after cooking with the 6 breasts. Next time I will hold a little sauce back and add it in after I shred the chicken. Very good though! Oh and I took the advice of another poster and did half BBQ sauce and half ketchup. Heres a tip. I make my buns diner style, butter the inside and toast them in skillet. Makes a big difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      Excellent, I took other's suggestion to use 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce (I used spicy honey) and the flavor was spot on. Served with creamy mac & cheese on this site and watermelon. Might make this for our next camping trip. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      Served this on Bunco night, and it was a big hit. I used 1/2 BBQ sauce and half ketchup. Once the chicken was pulled, I poured the sauce into a saucepan (minus the onions), returned the chicken and a bit of sauce to the crock pot, and simmered the rest of the sauce until it thickened up. Served with buns, apple slaw and, potato salad. (The sweet/sour combination of the apple slaw was a nice combination.) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Yum! I used half reduced sugar ketchup and half regular so I'd have enough. Did 4 small pieces of chicken in this sauce. Very good flavor to the sauce. I'd add some pepper flakes next time for more kick. I think next time I'll do half chicken breast and half boneless thighs for more texture. Served this on mixed greens rather than bread to save carbs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    11%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 862.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes