Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled Beef - Venezuelan Pabellon Criollo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled Beef - Venezuelan Pabellon Criollo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      This was wonderful! I loved it! I didn't really know what it meant by crushing up the tomato, so I just chopped it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      This has a good flavor, but uses the wrong cut of beef. It is tough, way too hard to chew even after cooked for two hours. I suggest a more fatty cut like chuck roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was very very delicious! We modified the recipe by adding five serrano peppers and accompanying seeds along with the meat in step 1... nice and spicy! We will certainly make this again (and again). Six of us managed to eat the whole thing along with some sides... but we were very full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      oh my gosh, was this ever good! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      WOW. This was delicious! I knew my DH would love it, but wasn't sure that I would. I thought it wouldn't have much flavor being there are very few spices. I used a can of vegetable broth and then about that much water for the braising liquid and braised for 2 hours. I put all the strained broth back in at the end and let it cook down uncovered. YUM! DH and I have cruising through the kitchen picking at it! We were going out for dinner tonight but have decided this rolled up in corn tortillas is going to be our dinner tonight instead! Another winner, Diva Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Don't let the time scare you! Very easy to make and very flavorful. I served with Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre) with flour tortillas, rice and beans and shredded cheese. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is worth the extra effort and cooking time!! I simmered mine for a little less than 2 hours and cut the red peppers into large chunks that can be easily removed (the DH doesn't care for them but they add so much flavor)! So tender and flavorful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I have been looking all over for a traditional Pabellon recipe. The recipe was perfect just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled Beef - Venezuelan Pabellon Criollo

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.7
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    62%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 89.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites