Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pulled BBQ Chicken - Slow Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pulled BBQ Chicken - Slow Cooker

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      Very good. I got lots and lots of compliments--all from the one person I served it to. I used 4 chicken thighs half frozen for two people, and cooked on low for 6 hours. Around 4 hours I pulled the meat off the bone, then an hour before serving I made sure to shred it up real good. I reduced the brown sugar since other reviewers said they didn't like it, but I hardly noticed the taste so I'll probably use the full amount next time. Since my husband gets off late, I added a bit more of the mixture and let the meat stay in there for two more hours (after the six).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Easy recipe and tasty! Only thing I would change is definitely not going over 6 hours on low or increase the amount of chicken in the pot. I did about 7 hrs on low and then the "warm" setting for another hour or two - not much sauce left and chicken not too tender. In any case, the flavor was good and we still ate it all up! So I would give it another try with some adjustments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Very good! And quite easy!! Turned the leftover into BBQ Chicken Pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I liked it but too tangy for DH but that might have been the brand of BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's). Also I didn't have Italian so used Sweet Vidalia Onion. Had to chop the chicken, not shred because it was tough (old hens) so the texture was not quite right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      LOVE this recipe! I use Jack Daniel's brown sugar bbq sauce, and figured out the first time that it's a good idea to reduce the amount of brown sugar that I put in. In any case, it's a tasty, easy meal that doesn't take a lot of time to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      This comes out very tasty. Only thing I add are some ringed onions, they soak up the flavor quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

    • on February 05, 2011

      This is such an easy & tasty dish! I had to make enough for 70 people so I loved how I could change the serving size number & it adjusted the amount of ingredients needed! I used two crockpots going at the same time, doing batches of about 6 chicken breasts each. Took all day & overnight to make enough but turned out great!! Looking forward to making this again, but in a smaller amount :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This was a tasty recipe and went over quite well with the family. Smelled delicious while cooking and was certainly an easy to make! Will be a must have when we are short on time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This went over really well with my dad and 8 year old. Mom doesn't like BBQ all that much, so I wasn't anticipating good reviews there! HA! Love the fact that it uses frozen chicken and I actually tossed in some legs and wings that I had frozen last month as well as the boneless skinless. Made for a nice dinner served on hamburger buns with homemade coleslaw and oven fried potato wedges. Will definitely make again! Oh, and I too will cut back the brown sugar a bit, but that's probably more to do with the BBQ sauce that I used. Thanks so much! Keep 'em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was very yummy. The sauce was very runny though, guess i pictured it clinging to the chicken. However, i used fresh chicken breasts, since i had just been to the store to restock, so wonder if sauce would have been thicker had they been frozen. Either way, once I shredded the chicken with a fork, i just added more BBQ sauce onto the chicken before serving and we were good to go - very tender and juicy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This was good...a little sweet for me so next time I will cut back on the sugar and may eliminate it all together. We ate it as BBQ sandwiches...very quick and easy! I also put my chicken in frozen. Will def. be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This is great! My family loves barbecue, but I was looking for a recipe that had more than just the barbecue sauce flavor. This one is a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Very good and my kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Tangy, juicy and delicious! What a time saver, too. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pulled BBQ Chicken - Slow Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.3
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    39%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 878.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites