11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I gave this two stars instead of one because maybe I did something wrong, and all the other reviews are good, but this was a great deal of work for a very disappointing result. Sorry seesko. This is just an opinion--I certainly don't want to offend!

I was looking sooo forward to trying this as we love bread, we love bacon, we love butter, we love breakfast so I added it to my mother's day brunch menu. Unfortunately, it just didn't taste good. I followed the recipe exactly--didn't vary (although I did cook the bacon the night before). No one complimented it and no one went back for seconds.

Again--just one family's opinion. It wasn't bad, but I don't like walking away from a dish and the best I can say about it is "it wasn't bad." Know what I mean?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Leenda May 24, 2012

Made for Photo Tag. REAlly Really simple and delicious...your family and friends are going to take their hats off to you on this one!!! I used refrigerated flaky biscuits for this, I it turned out very good...it would be a super addition to any brunch menu!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal August 23, 2008

This was easy and delicious. I didn't use a bundt pan, used a round casserole dish instead. As a result the middle was still raw when the edges were done so I had to spread it all out on a baking sheet to finish baking. As a result I didn't get the effect of inverting out of the pan. Didn't make this with eggs, actually made it to go with dinner - excellent either way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 November 12, 2007

My Grandmother made a dish similar to this. Reminded me of ther dish with a twist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelae skid February 24, 2013

It's so amazing to me that so many people enjoyed this recipe/bread! I wanted to! I am a good cook but this one just did not turn out, even though I followed the recipe to the letter! I don't want to offend anyone either by my experience with it :-)

I will not use this recipe again but I am glad it worked for most of you! Mine was still raw on the inside but then it wanted to burn on the outside. Had to throw the whole thing away :-(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angeltoni February 08, 2013

I followed the recipe but mine ended up raw all throughout the center...the flavor was excellent (for the outside that cooked properly).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcarling December 17, 2012

Delicious, fast and easy. Made this to go with soup on a cold and rainy day. Everyone loved including the 2 year old. In fact it was the only thing she liked. I used jalapeno peppers seeded of course which helped to add a bit of spice. Thank you for this recipe it is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scondanrot December 03, 2012

Carly had a sleepover and I served this for breakfast along with fresh fruit. Kids thought I was "the hottest nana yet", LOL. Made for Prop It Up, a tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive February 09, 2009

Oh boy this was terrific! I served mine with some soup but it would be great for breakfast too. I forgot to mix in the cheese (*sigh*) so I just sprinkled a some on during the last 3 minutes of baking, then sprinkled more on the other side after I took it out of the pan. Just loved this - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 26, 2009

This is easy and tasty. I added a sprinkling of salt to the mix, and it was soonafter gone. Not just for breakfast, I'll make this again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
getoutofmygalley April 18, 2008
Pull Apart Bacon Bread