14 Reviews

This recipe takes a bit of effort but WELL WORTH IT!!! You need to get your hands in there and squeeze the hell out of the biscuit dough in order to get bacon bits, green pepper, onion, and cheese all well blended in. But the results? OMG! It's to die for. I am totally going to make this again and again. Thank you so much for the recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen November 20, 2015

It's so amazing to me that so many people enjoyed this recipe/bread! I wanted to! I am a good cook but this one just did not turn out, even though I followed the recipe to the letter! I don't want to offend anyone either by my experience with it :-)

I will not use this recipe again but I am glad it worked for most of you! Mine was still raw on the inside but then it wanted to burn on the outside. Had to throw the whole thing away :-(

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angeltoni February 08, 2013

I followed the recipe but mine ended up raw all throughout the center...the flavor was excellent (for the outside that cooked properly).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcarling December 17, 2012

I gave this two stars instead of one because maybe I did something wrong, and all the other reviews are good, but this was a great deal of work for a very disappointing result. Sorry seesko. This is just an opinion--I certainly don't want to offend!

I was looking sooo forward to trying this as we love bread, we love bacon, we love butter, we love breakfast so I added it to my mother's day brunch menu. Unfortunately, it just didn't taste good. I followed the recipe exactly--didn't vary (although I did cook the bacon the night before). No one complimented it and no one went back for seconds.

Again--just one family's opinion. It wasn't bad, but I don't like walking away from a dish and the best I can say about it is "it wasn't bad." Know what I mean?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Leenda May 24, 2012

Oh boy this was terrific! I served mine with some soup but it would be great for breakfast too. I forgot to mix in the cheese (*sigh*) so I just sprinkled a some on during the last 3 minutes of baking, then sprinkled more on the other side after I took it out of the pan. Just loved this - thanks for posting the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 26, 2009

Made for Photo Tag. REAlly Really simple and delicious...your family and friends are going to take their hats off to you on this one!!! I used refrigerated flaky biscuits for this, I it turned out very good...it would be a super addition to any brunch menu!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal August 23, 2008

This was easy and delicious. I didn't use a bundt pan, used a round casserole dish instead. As a result the middle was still raw when the edges were done so I had to spread it all out on a baking sheet to finish baking. As a result I didn't get the effect of inverting out of the pan. Didn't make this with eggs, actually made it to go with dinner - excellent either way!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferK2 November 12, 2007

My family has been making a variation of this for over 20 years., only we use 12 slices of bacon and only 2 cans of flaky biscuits. It has always been a hit whenever we make it. We use no onions, and Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar, and no need to precook peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judyspin January 08, 2016

Sounded so good that I was going to bring it to a Holiday party. It turned out totally unbaked in the center and beyond. Are you sure that you baked this only 30 minutes? I would love to be able to make it again and have it turn out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msmartyk December 21, 2015

My Grandmother made a dish similar to this. Reminded me of ther dish with a twist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelae skid February 24, 2013
Pull Apart Bacon Bread