Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pull Apart Bacon Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pull Apart Bacon Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2012

      I gave this two stars instead of one because maybe I did something wrong, and all the other reviews are good, but this was a great deal of work for a very disappointing result. Sorry seesko. This is just an opinion--I certainly don't want to offend!

      I was looking sooo forward to trying this as we love bread, we love bacon, we love butter, we love breakfast so I added it to my mother's day brunch menu. Unfortunately, it just didn't taste good. I followed the recipe exactly--didn't vary (although I did cook the bacon the night before). No one complimented it and no one went back for seconds.

      Again--just one family's opinion. It wasn't bad, but I don't like walking away from a dish and the best I can say about it is "it wasn't bad." Know what I mean?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag. REAlly Really simple and delicious...your family and friends are going to take their hats off to you on this one!!! I used refrigerated flaky biscuits for this, I it turned out very good...it would be a super addition to any brunch menu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was easy and delicious. I didn't use a bundt pan, used a round casserole dish instead. As a result the middle was still raw when the edges were done so I had to spread it all out on a baking sheet to finish baking. As a result I didn't get the effect of inverting out of the pan. Didn't make this with eggs, actually made it to go with dinner - excellent either way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      My Grandmother made a dish similar to this. Reminded me of ther dish with a twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      It's so amazing to me that so many people enjoyed this recipe/bread! I wanted to! I am a good cook but this one just did not turn out, even though I followed the recipe to the letter! I don't want to offend anyone either by my experience with it :-)

      I will not use this recipe again but I am glad it worked for most of you! Mine was still raw on the inside but then it wanted to burn on the outside. Had to throw the whole thing away :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I followed the recipe but mine ended up raw all throughout the center...the flavor was excellent (for the outside that cooked properly).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Delicious, fast and easy. Made this to go with soup on a cold and rainy day. Everyone loved including the 2 year old. In fact it was the only thing she liked. I used jalapeno peppers seeded of course which helped to add a bit of spice. Thank you for this recipe it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Carly had a sleepover and I served this for breakfast along with fresh fruit. Kids thought I was "the hottest nana yet", LOL. Made for Prop It Up, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Oh boy this was terrific! I served mine with some soup but it would be great for breakfast too. I forgot to mix in the cheese (*sigh*) so I just sprinkled a some on during the last 3 minutes of baking, then sprinkled more on the other side after I took it out of the pan. Just loved this - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is easy and tasty. I added a sprinkling of salt to the mix, and it was soonafter gone. Not just for breakfast, I'll make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pull Apart Bacon Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 953.7
     
    Calories from Fat 574
    60%
    Total Fat 63.7 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 21.4 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 45.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 2445.7 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites