Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puff Pastry Ravioli Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puff Pastry Ravioli Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      I can't believe how easy and good these are!!!! I used bite-sized Milkey Way candy bars in the ones I made and they were fantastic. Thank you Lennie, I'm so glad you found that great estate sale, I am definitely reaping th benefits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      These were much easier to make than I initially thought they would be!! I used Chocolate Chewy Caramels instead of Minature Peanut Butter Cups - only because I couldn't find the latter to buy anywhere. They really went down a treat! Thanks for suggesting this recipe to me! It's a keeper, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      WOW!! This recipe is wonderful!! I only had 16 ravioli instead of 24 - but that is probably due to my inexperience using puff pastry. I let mine cook for 12 minutes - they were nice and golden by then. This is a definite keeper!! I was going to take them to school on Monday, but I don't think they'll last that long! =) Thanks Lennie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      These are really unusual. Tasty but messy to eat, powered sugar everywhere!! I made them at Christmas and found them a little too large for my cookie trays. Mine were almost 2 inches tall. They were the giants on the plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      How easy these were to make Lennie! And delicious too! I skipped the powdered sugar and drizzled melted chocolate over the top instead. Very nice addition to the Christmas goody trays! I got 25 per batch, and didn't find them overly big at all. One hint: I used a chopstick to press the pastry between the pb cups (step #6) and then cut them with my pizza cutter, and pressed edges with my fingers if they weren't completely sealed. Very easy! And they look like you spent much more than 10 minutes on them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This was easy to make, and oooohhhh so delicious with a half a hershey nugget nestled inside. Remeniscient of French chocolate croissants!! We rolled the pastry out thinner, and used our 70's vintage ravioli press. Make sure you wet the pastry, otherwise it won't stick. Also - caramels were not a good choice, as when they are melted, they are quite liquid-y and most of it leaked out. Will definitely make these again...and again...and again...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      This was so easy. I used a mini cookie cutter and cut them in shapes and so CUTE! Will do this one again. I filled mine with a piece of a chocolate bar, 2 mini marshmallows(cut into small pieces),chopped nuts,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Not bad. The puff pastry puffed up a lot more than I thought it would and they don't look much like raviolis once cooked. I used hershey's mint minis in dark, milk, and white chocolate for Christmas, and they were very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I hadn't worked with frozen puff pastry before so felt that trying these was stretching my skills. However, they were the easiest cookies to make. They were definitely enjoyed by everyone who ate them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      These were very easy. I think they came out too thick. Maybe filo would be a better choice, because then I could control how thick they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I found these to be a bit on the dry side. Maybe they would be improved by the drizzling of melted chocolate on top?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      *Drool* these were fantastic, and quite easy. I messed up and bought filo dough by mistake instead of puff pastry, but with Lennie's help was able to salvage. I layered three sheets of filo (buttered lightly between each sheet), set out my pb cups, topped with another three sheets of buttered phylo. They took a bit more folding and pinching to get them to stick together, but they did in fact look just like little raviolis. They only took about 7 minutes to bake as well, so keep an eye on them if you're using filo dough. I gave a little bag of them as a housewarming gift and the general consensus was that I should sell bags of them for lots of money. Oh, if only they knew how simple these were (wink). Thanks Lennie, these will definitely get made over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Wow!! Simple and decadent! I only had one sheet of puff pastry in the freezer so I cut the recipe in less than half because of the dimentions (10 cookies). I laid the top sheet on and without pressing between the Reece's Cups cut them with a pizza cutter and then pinched the edges together. It worked perfectly!! I finished them with a combination of powdered sugar and drizzled chocolate. I also baked about 12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puff Pastry Ravioli Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    59%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites