Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puff Pastry Cheese Stick Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puff Pastry Cheese Stick Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      REALLY GOOD!!!! I did a few things differently that saved dishes and time if anyone is interested. 1. I just used whipped egg whites and "painted" both sides rather than using a long baking dish. 2. I used parchment paper to bake them on and they come off very easily! 3. If the pastery you use comes frozen in rolls on wax paper, leave the sheet of pastry on the paper, paint with egg white and sprinkle with the cheese mix. Then place a piece of wax paper over the sheet and "Flip" it over. Remove the origional sheet of paper and repeat. Then cut and twist and bake. I ran out of the suggested cheese so mixed in chedder and it was good too. Lots of flexibility with this recipe. It's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      These are delicious. If you make them ahead of time, pop them back in a warm oven before serving. They are much, much better when re-crisped. They don't need to be served warm, they are just a lot better when crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Made this as directed when I wanted to use up some left over puff pastry I had. It was really easy, looked impressive and nice and light with good flavors from the spices and cheese. Certainly was easy to make and a quick appy to take over to a friends house. Everyone enjoyed and there was none left over to bring home. A nice different appetizer that I'll making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I would have given this 5 Stars, but it stuck to the foil. Next time I will place on the stone directly. Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      These were good bread sticks, though I personally found them lacking a bit of flavor like salt. I wound up grinding some Garlic Sea Salt on them and that adapted them to my family's taste. Very pretty outcome with the twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Not only is this recipe easy, but really kicks a plain old spaghetti dinner up to a whole new level. Loved this recipe, thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were very good. I served them with mussels, but next time I will serve them when my husband makes his fabulous Bolognese Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These turned out great! Best fresh out of the oven. I cut my strips of dough then dipped in the egg. Then put the cheese on both sides. I just used my cookie sheet I didn't need any foil or wax paper and they didn't stick at all! Oh and I didn't use the sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These were strooooong tasting! It was great! But if you're looking for a stick that has a heavy bread flavor, these aren't quite it. They had a nice, flaky texture and deflated a little bit if they're moved too soon after coming out of the oven. These have a very strong herb flavor and tasted great dipped in some Alfredo sauce I had left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Great appetizer. Leftovers were delicious with salad. I just have one suggestion: spray your foil with cooking spray before baking. My cheese sticks stuck and were difficult to remove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      What a great idea! I loved these crispy breadsticks. I added a bit of poppy and sesame seeds to the spices. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      made them 1" by 5" and folded slightly in the middle to form a v shape. excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This is an easy recipe that results in a delicious appetizer. I didn't use any sesame seeds on mine. This is one of those recipes that I think you could successfully use your choice of toppings on. I preferred them warm. They kept well for a couple of days in a zip lock bag and then just put them in the oven a couple of minutes to crisp them back up. Thanks for sharing your recipe love4culinary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Very addictive recipe! We had a bit of filo pastry leftover from another dish and made these with the remnants. We used 2-3 strips of filo together as it's obviously thinner than puff pastry would be. Great mix of spices and perfect as a snack but I can also see serving them with pasta or a salad. We were a bit worried they wouldn't come off the wax paper but once they cooled they peeled right off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

    • on April 05, 2005

      Steps #6 confused me! Heres what I did... I made 1/2 the recipe which came out to 21 sticks. I brushed the egg on the dough (you don`t need 2 eggs I barely used 1/2 an egg) then sprinkled the cheese mixture on, then rolled in in using a rolling pin. Took each 1x6 twisted and place on a sheet pan lined with foil. I`m sure my pictures could tell the story if not you can e-mail me. These are just DELISH and Addictive! Watch out if you are watching your carbs. I will be making these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puff Pastry Cheese Stick Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (683 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    61%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 46.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites