Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puerto Rican Pork a La Criolla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puerto Rican Pork a La Criolla

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      Excellent flavor and super tender. Thanks! *****

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Perfect pork loin!! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. I did cook it in a cooking bag because I like to and it made a nice gravy. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, my husband loved it also and so did my children. I made it with Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes Make ahead mashed potatoes. Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is delicious! I marinated a bone in pork loin roast overnight in the pepper, garlic, oregano, vinegar and oil mixture and roasted it the next day in the oven. The taste was so good - I can still taste it. Thanks submitter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Fabuloso!! We loved this and will make it again and again. The flavors were great and the cooking temperature and time resulted in a juicy and tender roast. Served with JenniferK2's Arroz con Gandules #220492 and a green salad it was the focal point of a perfect meal. Thanks EdsGirlAngie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      VERY VERY GOOD. I used more garlic than called for but I never can use too much of it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I really thought I had rated this already! I made this a few months ago for my husband, who is Puerto Rican. He really enjoyed it. The sandwiches we made with the left overs were just as amazing. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      My husband had this pork recipe at his Puerto Rican friends house and raved about his friend's wife cooking for days. I found this one and made it last night. He inhaled it and took some to work so this was an awesome recipe. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I had a 3 pound pork roast and tried this recipe.It was so good. Iwill definitely make this again.I did add a bit more garlic, but that was all I changed. I served it with Basque Potatoes, Black beans and corn salad , and marinated cucumbers. YUMMY!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      4.5 stars - excellent flavor, leaning toward peppery! We enjoyed this pork roast a lot, but the cooking time was a tad long, so ours was dry. That was easy enough to remedy with the delicious pan drippings. Next time I will reduce the roasting time (my pork loin was actually a shade over 3 lbs.) I also added one minced shallot and put the rub on the meat several hours before roasting to infuse flavor. Very yummy, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      This is PERFECT for entertaining, as it's simple, scrumptious, and a "no-fail" recipe. You do crave the flavor again after eating it--it's just that good. What a find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I didn't know how something with such simple ingredients could be so good! I had a 1.5lb boneless pork roast. I did all the spices/vinegar/oil as stated even though the roast was half the size. It smelled so good cooking. I did make sure to let it rest a good 15 minutes before cutting and it was incredibly moist. I cooked it at 350 for 70 minutes and served with Au Gratin potatoes. Very good and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      My husband thought it needed MORE garlic but my house will smell for weeks as it is! Pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Excellent, easy and very flavorful. I don't actually cook much pork but boneless pork loin roasts were on 2 for 1, so I made this aand am happy I did. I just went back for two more roasts and am going to have this for Mother's Day Dinner. Thank for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Wonderful, juicy pork. The rub is excellent. Will definitely make again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      very good, too bad I kind of burned mine.. I should have checked it earlier since mine finished after around 1hr 10min Still a good recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Simply the best pork roast I've ever made! I used a 3 lb pork rib roast, and it turned out tender and juicy with incredible flavor due to the addition of the vinegar. While the roast was resting I deglazed the pan with a cup and a half of water and added a tablespoon of butter to melt in at the end. Which made an awesome sauce to spoon over the roast! Thanks Angie! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      OUTSTANDING! Quick & easy preparation, moist & flavorful roast. Prepared exactly as stated except I put this into a Reynold's Oven Bag, only because I had some that I wanted to use up. This roast turned out incredibly moist and flavorful. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Great tasting,its a keeper.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Very flavorful roast, loved the simplicity of the rub. Easy to make but bursting with flavor. I only had a 1.80 pound roast, but I still used the amount of spices called for a 3 pound roast. I would never have thought to use cider vinegar, so glad you posted this. Thanks, Crabzilla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puerto Rican Pork a La Criolla

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.4
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    48%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 145.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 979.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites