19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent flavor and super tender. Thanks! *****

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynne1141 June 03, 2010

Perfect pork loin!! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. I did cook it in a cooking bag because I like to and it made a nice gravy. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, my husband loved it also and so did my children. I made it with Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes Make ahead mashed potatoes. Thank you so much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metritek January 04, 2009

This is delicious! I marinated a bone in pork loin roast overnight in the pepper, garlic, oregano, vinegar and oil mixture and roasted it the next day in the oven. The taste was so good - I can still taste it. Thanks submitter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aspiring Chef Rita February 11, 2008

Fabuloso!! We loved this and will make it again and again. The flavors were great and the cooking temperature and time resulted in a juicy and tender roast. Served with JenniferK2's Arroz con Gandules #220492 and a green salad it was the focal point of a perfect meal. Thanks EdsGirlAngie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast November 14, 2007

VERY VERY GOOD. I used more garlic than called for but I never can use too much of it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tunamanphd November 23, 2006

I really thought I had rated this already! I made this a few months ago for my husband, who is Puerto Rican. He really enjoyed it. The sandwiches we made with the left overs were just as amazing. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa September 17, 2006

My husband had this pork recipe at his Puerto Rican friends house and raved about his friend's wife cooking for days. I found this one and made it last night. He inhaled it and took some to work so this was an awesome recipe. Thanks so much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwaysbusy101 May 19, 2006

I had a 3 pound pork roast and tried this recipe.It was so good. Iwill definitely make this again.I did add a bit more garlic, but that was all I changed. I served it with Basque Potatoes, Black beans and corn salad , and marinated cucumbers. YUMMY!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz Fresh Plate October 03, 2005

4.5 stars - excellent flavor, leaning toward peppery! We enjoyed this pork roast a lot, but the cooking time was a tad long, so ours was dry. That was easy enough to remedy with the delicious pan drippings. Next time I will reduce the roasting time (my pork loin was actually a shade over 3 lbs.) I also added one minced shallot and put the rub on the meat several hours before roasting to infuse flavor. Very yummy, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr August 28, 2012

This is PERFECT for entertaining, as it's simple, scrumptious, and a "no-fail" recipe. You do crave the flavor again after eating it--it's just that good. What a find!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol June 07, 2012
Puerto Rican Pork a La Criolla