Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Puerto-Rican Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Puerto-Rican Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2002

      Where you learn to cook Puerto-Rican? I am from Mayaguez PR and this like home. Smell so good and taste to. Make me miss home

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      if you can find the adobo, is the best, I use it to seasoned my fried chicken. It is the bomb!! also good on pork chops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      Michael, I just bought this huge big spice bottle full of Adobo Seasoning and didn't know how to use it,so I looked it up on Zaar and yours was the one I decided to use,because it was simple,and something I knew I could taste the spices on,it was so very good.Thank you. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      This was super simple to make & tasty. I will cook my chicken at this temperature and time from now on. My only complaint was that adobo is salty enough by itself. I used both adobo & seasoned salt but will decrease both next time. Thx for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      As another reviewer stated, I had Adobo seasoning that I wanted to use, so searched and saw this recipe (love simple recipes with few ingredients) This is delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe, using chicken thighs, even sprinkled some seasoning under the skin. I did forget to cover it while baking, but I don't thinks this affected the outcome at all. The aroma was divine and it was hard to wait for the chicken to cook. I turned on the broiler for a few moments to crisp up the skin. I had one thigh just by itself and it was so moist, tender and flavorful. I have chopped up the other thighs and plan to use in a tortilla with additional fixings. Wonderful and definitely a keeper! Thanks Michael J. Hennessey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was a wonderful way to prepare chicken. I used a 5 pound whole chicken that I spatchcocked. (How to Spatchcock a Chicken). I used Penzeys adobo seasoning. This was very flavorful and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Whats not to love. Simple, tasty, everyone enjoyed it. This is the same seasoning I use for skirt steak so I knew it would go over well with the family. I used leg/thigh pieces and cooked it for about 1 hour uncovered. It came out perfect. Thanks for posting. I served it with Brown Rice and Pigeon Peas (Arroz Con Gandules) Brown Rice and Pigeon Peas (Arroz Con Gandules) and it was a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Good, hubby liked it. Easy to make. I used a slow cooker for convience. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Excellent! I poured some oliveoil over it before baking and it was so moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Another one my husband loved. I thought it was a little to salty for my taste, but he loves salt and garlic. so its perfect fot him. Very easy to prepare and make, will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      I came across this recipe in my cookbook the other day and I was in the mood to try it. I decided that since I had some various chicken pieces in the freezer that I would use them instead. I always have adobo on hand and this was very delicious. I cooked my chicken at 425 for about 50 minutes. I have "convection roast" option on my oven and the chicken turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Puerto-Rican Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.6
     
    Calories from Fat 307
    63%
    Total Fat 34.1 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 158.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites