11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Where you learn to cook Puerto-Rican? I am from Mayaguez PR and this like home. Smell so good and taste to. Make me miss home

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sholy Saavedra December 31, 2002

if you can find the adobo, is the best, I use it to seasoned my fried chicken. It is the bomb!! also good on pork chops!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilu Mendez March 19, 2006

Michael, I just bought this huge big spice bottle full of Adobo Seasoning and didn't know how to use it,so I looked it up on Zaar and yours was the one I decided to use,because it was simple,and something I knew I could taste the spices on,it was so very good.Thank you. Darlene Summers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers August 11, 2003

This was super simple to make & tasty. I will cook my chicken at this temperature and time from now on. My only complaint was that adobo is salty enough by itself. I used both adobo & seasoned salt but will decrease both next time. Thx for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 June 14, 2012

As another reviewer stated, I had Adobo seasoning that I wanted to use, so searched and saw this recipe (love simple recipes with few ingredients) This is delicious! I prepared as directed by the recipe, using chicken thighs, even sprinkled some seasoning under the skin. I did forget to cover it while baking, but I don't thinks this affected the outcome at all. The aroma was divine and it was hard to wait for the chicken to cook. I turned on the broiler for a few moments to crisp up the skin. I had one thigh just by itself and it was so moist, tender and flavorful. I have chopped up the other thighs and plan to use in a tortilla with additional fixings. Wonderful and definitely a keeper! Thanks Michael J. Hennessey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail November 01, 2011

This was a wonderful way to prepare chicken. I used a 5 pound whole chicken that I spatchcocked. (How to Spatchcock a Chicken). I used Penzeys adobo seasoning. This was very flavorful and moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 11, 2009

Whats not to love. Simple, tasty, everyone enjoyed it. This is the same seasoning I use for skirt steak so I knew it would go over well with the family. I used leg/thigh pieces and cooked it for about 1 hour uncovered. It came out perfect. Thanks for posting. I served it with Brown Rice and Pigeon Peas (Arroz Con Gandules) Brown Rice and Pigeon Peas (Arroz Con Gandules) and it was a wonderful meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse September 16, 2007

Good, hubby liked it. Easy to make. I used a slow cooker for convience. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petluver Chef March 18, 2007

Excellent! I poured some oliveoil over it before baking and it was so moist!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat Rahal May 31, 2005

Another one my husband loved. I thought it was a little to salty for my taste, but he loves salt and garlic. so its perfect fot him. Very easy to prepare and make, will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momstar February 06, 2005
Puerto-Rican Chicken