Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pueblo Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pueblo Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2012

      This is very yummy! I went according to directions with the recipe with the exception of using whole wheat flour instead of white flour and pumpkin pie spice. You couldn't even tell the difference! The kids loved too! The outside of it was dry so I will make only one change for next time, which is keep it at 350 for about 20-30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Made these delicious pumpkin muffins as breakfast for today and through the weekend. I loved the fact that they are not overly sweet. The crunch of the walnuts and the juicy raisins really add so much to the flavor of these muffins as does the cinnamon and allspice. Great with a cup of coffee or tea. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I love these muffins; they have a tender texture with a wonderful flavor. I use vanilla extract and add the walnuts and raisins. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      These muffins are excellent! I did add the chopped walnuts and raisins, which added nice flavor and texture to the muffins. Very flavorful and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I've been searching for a good pumpkin muffin recipe and this one is the one!! I was able to make 15 regular sized muffins. I used the maple flavoring, walnuts, and 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup chopped dates for the raisins. I also brushed on melted butter and rolled in sugar and cinnamon - I was making some banana muffins at the same time that called for that topping. Excellent pumpkin muffins!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Just like she said!!! These are reaaaally good. I sprinkled a little demarara sugar on top for some sparkle. You could also sprinkle pumpkin seed on top for nice touch. These are yummy with cream cheese on them. But then I guess most things are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Very good. I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted plain yogurt. I used vanilla extract; omitted walnuts and raisins. I used paper muffin liners and they peeled off nicely. I filled 12 muffin cups very full; the muffins crowned nicely. I baked for the 10 minutes at 400°F and then 10 minutes at 350°F. I probably could have taken them out a little sooner. I sprinkled the muffins with powdered sugar. Overall good flavor...pretty close to what I was looking for. I may play with the proportions a bit to get a stronger pumpkin flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      These are absolutely fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and got 12 gorgeous regular sized muffins. This one goes into regular rotation. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Another great recipe!! So moist and what great flavour!! The only changes I made were to sustitute pumpkin pie spice for the ground allspice,as I was running low, and I added a few chocolate chips instead of the raisens.Thanks so much Roxygirl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      These were so moist! I love all things pumpkin, so I knew I had to try them. I didn't have a full cup of canned pumpkin (I had about 2/3 c left from another recipe), and I think that the missing amount is what I need to make these a five star recipe. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices, as apparently I purged my allspice after last fall's baking season. I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      With Pumpkin Muffins this good I am sure that the bed and breakfast "Inn at the Paseo" must be a great place to be staying! We enjoyed these muffins and have added to my Muffin Favorites Cookbook. Loved the taste and next time around going to add the nuts and raisins and make as a loaf. Thank you for another of your recipes that my family declared a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Sorry but we did not care for the allspice in the muffins. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      my husband has sworn off of pumpkin for life. Yet he ate 3 of these little beauties and would of kept eating them had i not hidden the rest from him. they are great and my kids loved to help me make them. thank you for a real yummy recipe.. and like heather... i had some for breaky.. oh yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      These are wonderful! I made substituted applesauce for half the oil and made 12 muffins out the batter, which I figure makes the calorie count 290 per muffin. Perfect to make ahead and take to work for a quick and easy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      These are awesome muffins, and that despite a little screw-up on my part! I doubled the recipe for 18 tall, moist muffins. Unfortunately, I managed to double every ingredient except the eggs (I thought the batter seemed a bit thick...). No matter, even with only 2 eggs (should've been 4 when doubled), these are terrific. I used both vanilla and maple extracts (1 tsp of each), but otherwise followed the recipe (no nuts or raisins because members of my household take a dim view of them...bummer for me). I'm having a great breakfast this morning-- thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      A totally delicous little morsel perfect for the morning coffee break or afternoon teatime. I used half vanilla/half maple extract and subbed half milk/half apple juice for the liquid. Didn't have any nuts or raisins, so left them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Really great recipe for pumpkin muffins! I used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil and increased the allspice to 1 teaspoon, and that worked out fine. These muffins are high-risers and bake out beautifully! thank you Rox, great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I made this today, baked it as a loaf cake rather than muffins, took about 50 mins, and came out perfectly! Lovely and moist, and one I plan to make again soon. Kids loved it too! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Excellent recipe, Roxygirl--I really just made these for myself since DH isnt a huge pumpkin fan and doesn't like raisins--but he ended up eating most of the batch!They turned out just as described, bake time was perfect. I think next time I may add streusel topping for the perfect match for these divine muffins:):)PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pueblo Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    41%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 41.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 448.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes