Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2009

      Not such a fan. Gave it 3 stars cause afterall, they are chocolate chip cookies. However, I will not be making these again. They aren't the cookie texture I was looking for. These are light, airy and fluffy. I like my cookies more dense and heavy. Thanks for posting and sharing anyway

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      These are a tasty change of pace. They even work well with an egg replacement powder, for those allergic to eggs. Mine came out chewy, not crunchy, like many recipes do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I love this recipe. Very easy and super delicious! I added a pinch of baking powder and used chocolate pudding with white chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      These are amazing. I use jello double fudge pudding mix. I baked them for 8 minutes. They still looked raw when I took them out but they harden up and they're perfect in about a minute or so. I've tried the vanilla and they were okay... good chocolate chip cookie. I would make these over and over with the fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I made these with chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips - OMG. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      These were quick and easy and the pudding does add a nice flavor. I did notice as I scraped the last bit out of the bowl and popped it into my mouth that they were lacking salt. The cookies still taste good but next time I'll add between 1/4 - 1/2 tsp salt to balance out the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      These are very tasty.I went exactly by the recipe and used toasted chopped pecans.Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I first discovered this great recipe inside the Jello pudding package in the early 1980's. As kids we experimented with different flavors of Jello pudding, but now I stick to vanilla. I use one 14oz. package holiday (red & green) M&Ms at Christmas time in place of chocolate chips. I also use pecans. This is my family's all-time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is the same recipe that I received from a friend years ago and it is the only one I make now! I usually make the batch of dough, bake 4 cookies and put the rest of the dough in the fridge. Then we make cookies a few at a time and always eat them warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Used 1 pkg choc chips. Got 51 cookies. perfect at 8 minutes. Very good cookie! Thanks for posting . EDITED to add stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These were soft and tasty with just the right amount of sweetness! I prefer a crispier cookie but my co-workers loved them. I made mine as directed with butter, vanilla pudding, and chopped macadamia nuts. I'll try it with chocolate pudding next time. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I haven't tasted these yet, but based on the paroxyms of pleasure now rippling through my youngest daughter, these must be amazing. I used vanilla pudding and butterscotch chips. I got 48 cookies out of the batch, that should last us another 5 minutes or so. Thanks for the latest hit in my house! Updated two days later: Cookies are all gone! I actually did manage to taste a cookie or two, wonderfully moist and soft, delicious! I baked the cookies on parchment paper so nothing stuck. My youngest had a few friends over on Friday night and those 16 year old girls just demolished those cookies, and one even asked for the recipe for her mother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This is the cookie recipe I grew up with. They are wonderful and stay so fresh, if they last more than a few days :) My favorite pudding/chip combo is butterscotch pudding and chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      These are very good. We used vanilla pudding mix. The only problem is that my dh eats the whole thing! I hardly had any left to share with friends! Thank you very much for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Everyone I have mad these for thought they were the greatest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I let my sister borrow my cookbook that has this recipe in it and I was wanting some! I am glad to have found your recipe. I did try the chocolate pudding this time and it is yumm-o! My son doesn't want to stop eating them. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      These were nice and soft (yahoo!)but the family was put off by the artificial flavour of the vanilla pudding mix. Another comment was that they were almost too sweet, much sweeter than other recipes I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These were GREAT! I did however, alter the recipe a tiny bit to make it a reduced-fat recipe and vegan. I subbed a 1/3 c. of the margarine for unsweetened applesauce, replaced both eggs w/ an equivalent amount of egg replacer, and added in crushed peppermints instead of the nuts. The mix made roughly a couple dozen cookies that disappeared almost immediately after being removed from the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Made these for a softball game! They were soft and tasty! The guys loved them but I prefer a crispier, more textured cookie so they weren't my favorite. I refrigerated the dough in between cooking batches. Will definitely make them again for future games!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    46%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 133.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites