Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pub-Style Onion Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pub-Style Onion Rings

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      I am pregnant :) And I have tried several recipes trying to find the best fried mushroom recipe. I changed up the spices a bit only because my baby doesn't do red spices at all! :) This recipe turned out spongy and made my veggies (cauli, broc, zuccinni, and mushrooms) taste like burnt toast. Again Ive tested ALOT of recipes but so far non are better than the mccormick box mix of fish n chips batter I LOVE! I can certaintly appreciate the recipe and maybe it would work better with the bite of an onion but I didn't much care for it and wouldn't use it again. Sorry. Chalk it up to pregnancy picky-ness if you like :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I've tried several onion ring recipes, but now I've found a keeper. These were crispy and flavourful. We will make these again! I didn't have self-rising flour so I used 1 cup flour and 1 tsp baking powder instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Very good! Some of them, the batter wouldn't stick to, others were perfect! Great flavor too! I made them in my deep fryer which left it kind of a mess, but that's what they're for! Great onion rings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      A keeper recipe. I just omitted the sugar that it called for. Other than that, no modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I thought these onion rings were perfect as a side for steaks. I didn't find these at all greasy. They fried up crispy and the onions weren't limp. Very easy to prepare and assemble. The beer made the batter light. The seasoning was quite a complement with the onion. Highly enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Messed with the seasonings a bit and made a great batch of rings. Loved how crisp they were but I just hate all the smoke and grease smell in the house. This is a keeper recipe but I'll make it at someone else's home next time. Thanks peacefulnightdove for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Although it works, there just wasn't enough taste in the given amounts, for my family. I think next time I'll use a bit more chilli and paprika, to give it a bit more kick. Thanks for the recipe, though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

    • on November 03, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pub-Style Onion Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.1
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    20%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 848.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites