Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prudhomme's Cajun Cauliflower in Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prudhomme's Cajun Cauliflower in Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      My family said this was amazing! Next time I'll cook the cauliflower a little longer, but it was good and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Very tasty (and I don't even like cauliflower)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Very yummy! My hubby and I both enjoyed this a lot. Thanks for sharing~~will definitely make again! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Excellent! Just the right amount of spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I microwaved frozen cauliflower instead of blanching, skipped the Tabasco and substituted dry cilantro based on what we had in the house. Threw all spices in with the cauliflower to spread around in buttery skillet. It was quick and yummy, with a nice little burn. I can't wait until I can try it with fresh cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I liked this but used less (1 tbsp.) dried cilantro which doesn't even taste like cilantro! It was good but I have a feeling that the fresh cilantro would really make it great. I also added some salt because my cajun seasoning is salt-free. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was really good. My DH is not a fan of cauliflower, but he liked this. He loves Tobasco and I dislike it and this recipe had the perfect amount for both of us. This was great! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good cauliflower. I was hoping for more of a bite from the tobasco (and I doubled the amount stated!) but didn't taste much of it in this dish. It was nicely flavored and my kids even ate some. Will make this one again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very tasty, even the kids liked it. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I was looking for a veggie dish to go with Dan's Jambalaya that I was making. This one sounded good, so I made it. Great dish Molly! I don't care for cilantro, so I left it out, but otherwise made as the recipe states. I used Tony Chachere's seasoning for the Cajun Seasoning, as we think it's the best. Great dish and one I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Really nice, spicy cauliflower dish. We made it to compliment a cajun chicken recipe. We used all ingredients as listed (I thought the cilantro was an essential component) and the only modification to the instructions was to add the hot sauce at the same time as the butter for even distribution as Hey Jude suggested. I'd definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Excellent cauliflower that even my husband (doesn't like caul.)enjoyed!! I didn't use the cilantro sinced I didn't have any. I can't wait to try this out on our kids. Thanks Molly! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was a very tasty recipe, I'll definitely be making it again. I made it just as in the recipe except I unfortunately didn't have any cilantro. Both my husband and I still greatly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I love cauliflower but my family is a little resistant. This recipe was excellent and one that my family, much to their surprise, enjoyed. I used Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning (my favorite. Loved the yummy spicy buttery flavor. I also think adding some hot sauce to the melted butter would be a good idea. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

    • on November 02, 2004

      Delicious and easy. I added freshly chopped red bell peppers (dad picked them right from the garden) and also added some chopped onion. The bright red color of the peppers made a nice contrast to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      What a wonderful way to enjoy cauliflower. I made no changes and did use the cajun seasoning by Dancer as recommended in the recipe. This is incredibly easy to make and seasoned to perfection. I adored the addition of the cilantro. Thanks, Molly. This is going to be repeat at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      This is delicious cauliflower! I made it as written, using some Emeril's Essence in place of the cajun seasoning. The next time I make this, I'm going to add the hot pepper sauce to the butter mixture before adding the cauliflower. I think that would more evenly distribute the tasty peppery sauce. Great recipe Molly, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I found this recipe while searching for something southern for my son's Louisiana school regional food feast. We're not from this area, so I needed a little help in the idea category. My son's teacher told the class no one, so far, is bringing a vegetable dish. My son told me he hasn't come across anything cajun that he has liked so far. Well, although I didn't have fresh cilantro, I had some fresh cauliflower and all the other ingredients, so I decided to try a halved amount of everything. It is a very easy recipe, especially since I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave instead before it was added to the butter and garlic in the skillet, which I should add that my son of 11 had prepared. He added the cauliflower and pretty much completed the rest. And... he tried it and liked it! We made this yesterday, and today he requested some more for dinner! He did the same thing as yesterday and ate even more today... amazing, since he doesn't eat many vegetables. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prudhomme's Cajun Cauliflower in Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.0
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    64%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 102.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites