Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Provolone Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Provolone Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      Five stars -- and more if I could!!! What a wonderful bread. And it's very easy to put together and can be prepared ahead of time, wrapped in foil and refrigerated until ready to bake. The Worchestershire is a very nice addition. It's a nice buttery garlic bread -- with that wonderful cheese on top. I would highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      We weren't really impressed with this bread. I doubt I'll make it again. I did like the addition of the Worchestershire Sauce to the butter, but that was about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This outstanding garlic bread was a hit. We loved the combination of the butter, garlic and worcestershire sauce and the melted cheese on top. It just doesn't get any better than this. Thanks so much for sharing, GaylaJ. It's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      yum!! this is SO delicious! the combo of provolone, garlic cloves, and worscestershire sauce is awesome. my oven only took 15 minutes. :) keeping this wonderful recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Excellent. I love garlic bread anyway and the addition of the provolone was an extra treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      One word.......AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I tore it up!!! Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I downsized the recipe to only a couple of servings for just Hubby and I. We liked the addition of the Worcestershire sauce and the difference of the provolone cheese. This is an excellent cheesy garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Provolone Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.6
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    53%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 50.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 665.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites