Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Provencal Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Provencal Olives

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful! I love olives to begin with, but this marinade takes the flavor over the top. Plus the smell of toasted fennel seeds made my kitchen smell terrfific. It was hard to wait 24 hours, but it was well worth it. Next time I will double the recipe. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Big Winner here! I marinated colossal pitted black olives for my DH's 40th birthday party (thinking I would stuff them later with cool garnishes-no need). One thing my DH does not like is olives (yes, I know it was his b-day) and he actually tried some and really enjoyed them! Our guests ate them all up in no time flat. Next time I will need to make a bigger... no, BIG batch. Thank you for converting a olive "hater" Sharon!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These are so good! I made them to bring to our family cabin tomorrow to share with family. My problem now is I'm afraid I won't have any left since I find myself creeping into the fridge every 10 minutes. I used Manzanilla and black olives because it is what I have on hand. It even gave the black olives wonderful flavor. I especially love the orange rind, rosemary and Balsamic in these! MErci Sharon. Made for ZWT 5 by a fellow Epicurean Queen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Fantastic! Do plan on doing this a couple of days ahead of time for them to marinate! I used dried rosemary, but I think the fresh would make a huge difference. The orange peel has a nice sutle taste...not overpowering at all! I used a mix of 6 different green and black olives. Visually, it was very appealing. I would do this recipe again. Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      My blend of three different types of olives marinated in this mixture is wonderful. I left them for a week to marinate before trying them and it was a tough week at that. This will be a nice addition to the holiday table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      These are FANTASTIC! I made a batch with 4 cups of a variety of olives. The presentation of colors, sizes and textures was attractive. I left out the garlic and added thin slices of red onion with good success, garlic upsets my stomach. I included a sprig of fresh rosemary for presentation sake. I marinated for only 4 days before serving and could not keep the bowl filled during our party!! I am considering giving these as a food gift during the holidays. Easy and full of flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      We are a family of olive lovers and these were relished by all of us. I had to omit the garlic, as one of my daughters has a bad reaction to it, but just added some finely grated sweet onion instead. The fennel is a magical ingredient, as was the fresh rosemary. I put aside half of the recipe to marinate for a longer period of time and can't wait to try them again in a few days. Thanks for sharing such a winner with us, Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I let my olives marinate for 3 days - then I couldn't wait any longer. Wonderful blend of flavours and I will use this recipe often. It's the fennel that really made these extra-special for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Really an excellent balance of flavors which only improves with time. While quite flavorful after a day, a week of maceration really makes a difference. An excellent, summery Provencal flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      A savory treat. I can buy lots of different kinds of marinated olives here but have yet to find one that tastes like these- the sweetness of the balsamic contrasting with the bite of the olives, and that super seasoning mix (I did use the fennel)-delicious! Would make a great addition to any antipasto or appetizer tray, or just for eating out of hand (as we did). We tasted after one day's marination, then again after 7 and I would definately advise waiting; the taste developed and integrated (for want of a better word) after a week's time. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I made these with some citrus stuffed olives that I picked up at Whole Foods Market. I almost hesitated to use them as I like them very much with just the citrus, but I went ahead and the result was wonderful. I only omitted the fennel, because I don't care for it. There were delicious after about 5 days, but I tested on after 2 and it was yummy at that point as well. Too bad I only made a cup ~ they are already history!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Provencal Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.3
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    86%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    olives in brine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites