Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Protein Snacks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Protein Snacks

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2007

      Mine did not solidify hardly at all after being chilled, even overnight. Very gooey and hard to eat. Still tasty though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      good my daughter likes them but my son looked at me like I was crazy and asked if it was dough. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

    • on January 04, 2007

      WOW!! These were SO INCREDIBLY AMAZING! Unlike a bunch of recipes, these don't just taste like peanut butter with a little flour added. I sprinkled a little extra sesame on top for prettiness purposes and uses about a tablespoon of coarsley chopped milk chocolate instead of the raisons, since I really don't like them. I would have given these 4 stars since most of my other family members only just thought they were "ok" but these were so good to me that I overruled and gave it 5! :) Oh yes and I halved the recipe and got 12 small balls, which were the perfect size. Thanks for such a great recipe Gina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Good gosh...this is awesome! We did substitute oats for the sesame seeds, and doubled the recipe. Could barely get them in the freezer without eating them! Great for kids to help with, and a nutritious snack...Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      We make something like this only we use dry oatmeal instead of the sesame seeds and mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. I can't wait to try the healthier raisin version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Better than I expected! You think they'd also be good with little chocolate chips instead of raisins? Just wondering...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      My daughter made this one night after her cross-country meet. It was easy to make. After it was mixed up we did stir ¼ cup more raisins into the mixture. She enjoyed a big spoonful then and the rest we put into the refrigerator to chill before we rolled it into balls. But that never happened, as every night she came home from practice and had a big spoonful. Looking at the mixture I’m positive this will make more then 8 1-inch balls. Make sure you chill the mixture before rolling. We shared samples with other parents and then had to print out the recipe for them. She did well on picking out this recipe. Mismagic, now all she needs to do is find a recipe on cleaning up after herself and I’ll be happy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      These were easy to make and my son, who is a very picky eater, loved them. What a simple and easy protein booster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Oh thank you for bringing back wonderful memories of the little kids I used to make this for in Oman! This goes so fast in my house - kids just LOVE it!! Thanks for posting this treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Protein Snacks

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.4
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    59%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 179.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes