10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mine did not solidify hardly at all after being chilled, even overnight. Very gooey and hard to eat. Still tasty though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa.conklin June 21, 2007

good my daughter likes them but my son looked at me like I was crazy and asked if it was dough. LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan May 04, 2007

WOW!! These were SO INCREDIBLY AMAZING! Unlike a bunch of recipes, these don't just taste like peanut butter with a little flour added. I sprinkled a little extra sesame on top for prettiness purposes and uses about a tablespoon of coarsley chopped milk chocolate instead of the raisons, since I really don't like them. I would have given these 4 stars since most of my other family members only just thought they were "ok" but these were so good to me that I overruled and gave it 5! :) Oh yes and I halved the recipe and got 12 small balls, which were the perfect size. Thanks for such a great recipe Gina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
God's_sugarcookie January 04, 2007

Good gosh...this is awesome! We did substitute oats for the sesame seeds, and doubled the recipe. Could barely get them in the freezer without eating them! Great for kids to help with, and a nutritious snack...Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2 T, K, K & G September 08, 2006

We make something like this only we use dry oatmeal instead of the sesame seeds and mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. I can't wait to try the healthier raisin version!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrie314 March 27, 2006

Better than I expected! You think they'd also be good with little chocolate chips instead of raisins? Just wondering...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CLV621 March 07, 2005

My daughter made this one night after her cross-country meet. It was easy to make. After it was mixed up we did stir ¼ cup more raisins into the mixture. She enjoyed a big spoonful then and the rest we put into the refrigerator to chill before we rolled it into balls. But that never happened, as every night she came home from practice and had a big spoonful. Looking at the mixture I’m positive this will make more then 8 1-inch balls. Make sure you chill the mixture before rolling. We shared samples with other parents and then had to print out the recipe for them. She did well on picking out this recipe. Mismagic, now all she needs to do is find a recipe on cleaning up after herself and I’ll be happy!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J September 15, 2004

These were easy to make and my son, who is a very picky eater, loved them. What a simple and easy protein booster!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skinnycook April 06, 2004

Oh thank you for bringing back wonderful memories of the little kids I used to make this for in Oman! This goes so fast in my house - kids just LOVE it!! Thanks for posting this treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani March 31, 2004
Protein Snacks