Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2003

      Simple and excellent! Baked at 400 F for those of us with American ovens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      The first time I made this (forgot to review) I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic. The second time I had huge boneless chicken breasts so I cut a pocket in them and spread some dijon then I added some brie cheese and wrapped in the prosciutto. Excellent recipe with lots of variation possibilities. A wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Very Good, But does anyone think it would taste good with a smoky BBQ sauce instead of the mustard?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Excellent recipe - incredibly easy! I used boneless/skinless chicken with a stoneground dijon mustard. I just wrapped the prosciutto around the chicken and placed the "seam" on the bottom. I baked mine at 425 F and then broiled it briefly to slightly crisp up the prosciutto. Excellent, easy, and definitely something you can serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Dale this is so simple but so good the prosciutto keeps the breast nice and moist. I will do it again, but I thoght maybe next time for a change I would use pesto instead of the mustard, don't no if it would work but it would have that italian feel. I served mine with a baby spinach salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      This was delicious! I stuffed the chicken with Asiago cheese and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is what I call a"stupid easy" recipe that my family thoroughly enjoyed. I baked 3 chicken breasts for about 25 minutes. They were huge chicken breasts, so we ended up needing a 1/2 breast per person. I served them with Alia's Garlic Mini Potatoes and some roasted asparagus. The only downfall was that the prosciutto got a little dry...but the chicken turned out very moist inside. I wonder if brushing some Dijon mustard on the proscuitto would help ~or~ basting the chicken with some of the cooking juices. Next time, it might be fun to play around with other mustards to see if there is a difference. Kudos on the find!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Knew using Proscuitto I would find this salty since I do not use salt often. However the chicken was moist & tender and I enjoyed the flavour combination. This is easy to prepare & will make again now & then. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was really something else! What a great idea. It gave me another idea that you may want to try. Pound out the chicken breast, and wrap it around a mixture of fetta and pesto before you bake it. also, instead of mustard, try pouring some white wine over the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This was totally fab. Made it for my parents who are on South Beach and they LOVED it. It was soooo moist and EASY!! I will be making this again! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Fantastic and easy. I stuffed some herbs and ham cubes in the middle of deboned thighs, painted on the mustard, and wrapped in proscuitto. The husband was speechless with joy. This is going on the next company is coming meal. Everyone would like this, it is fast, easy and lowfat to boot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Really, really good. Amazing that it's so super easy! I had dinner in the oven in two minutes flat. The taste is great, and this is the most moist and tender B/S chix breast I've ever made. I guess the proscuitto keeps the juices from escaping. The mustard is a great addition. I only had a spicy brown on hand, but it worked well. I might take a tip from another reviewer next time and add a slice of swiss, but before wrapping with the proscuitto. I'm not sure how that would work but the proscuitto could still crisp up and have a little extra treat underneath. I used fairly thick breasts and cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      First time I made this and it was simple and so flavourful! I mixed it up a little and put buffalo mozzarella and some fresh basil in between the prosciutto the chicken. Will definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

    • on September 14, 2010

      Fantastic! So easy! I made this last night as written and it was perfect.Served it with macaroni&cheese topped with thick sliced tomado's,hmmmmmmm!Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Thanks, dale! This was so incredibly easy and my family really enjoyed it. Even my little girl, who doesn't like meat too much, ate this happily. Next time, I'm going to make a nice creamy mustard sauce/gravy to go with this. I used tenderloins and baked them at 375 for 20 minutes. They came out juicy, tender and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Love this chicken dish, really tasty! Served with potato wedges and green beans. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      VERY YUMMY! Didn't change a thing! Wonderful and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      A great success! Made as written and we all loved it. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I loved this, I did use chicken tenders rather than breasts, but it was still good, I also added just a touch of cheese under the bacon. My father started out liking it and then he didn't care for it, then he did, so I am not sure about him but one of my sisters ate it and loved it also. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    21%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 387.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites