37 Reviews

Simple and excellent! Baked at 400 F for those of us with American ovens.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktdid October 09, 2003

The first time I made this (forgot to review) I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic. The second time I had huge boneless chicken breasts so I cut a pocket in them and spread some dijon then I added some brie cheese and wrapped in the prosciutto. Excellent recipe with lots of variation possibilities. A wonderful recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada October 25, 2009

Really, really good. Amazing that it's so super easy! I had dinner in the oven in two minutes flat. The taste is great, and this is the most moist and tender B/S chix breast I've ever made. I guess the proscuitto keeps the juices from escaping. The mustard is a great addition. I only had a spicy brown on hand, but it worked well. I might take a tip from another reviewer next time and add a slice of swiss, but before wrapping with the proscuitto. I'm not sure how that would work but the proscuitto could still crisp up and have a little extra treat underneath. I used fairly thick breasts and cooked them at 400 for 30 minutes. I will definitely make this again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 February 19, 2006

Excellent recipe - incredibly easy! I used boneless/skinless chicken with a stoneground dijon mustard. I just wrapped the prosciutto around the chicken and placed the "seam" on the bottom. I baked mine at 425 F and then broiled it briefly to slightly crisp up the prosciutto. Excellent, easy, and definitely something you can serve to guests.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette February 20, 2004

Very Good, But does anyone think it would taste good with a smoky BBQ sauce instead of the mustard?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
makes January 14, 2009

Dale this is so simple but so good the prosciutto keeps the breast nice and moist. I will do it again, but I thoght maybe next time for a change I would use pesto instead of the mustard, don't no if it would work but it would have that italian feel. I served mine with a baby spinach salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latchy October 16, 2003

This was delicious! I stuffed the chicken with Asiago cheese and it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlachan4 October 23, 2012

This is what I call a"stupid easy" recipe that my family thoroughly enjoyed. I baked 3 chicken breasts for about 25 minutes. They were huge chicken breasts, so we ended up needing a 1/2 breast per person. I served them with Alia's Garlic Mini Potatoes and some roasted asparagus. The only downfall was that the prosciutto got a little dry...but the chicken turned out very moist inside. I wonder if brushing some Dijon mustard on the proscuitto would help ~or~ basting the chicken with some of the cooking juices. Next time, it might be fun to play around with other mustards to see if there is a difference. Kudos on the find!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl August 05, 2009

Knew using Proscuitto I would find this salty since I do not use salt often. However the chicken was moist & tender and I enjoyed the flavour combination. This is easy to prepare & will make again now & then. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Night Owl January 15, 2008

This was really something else! What a great idea. It gave me another idea that you may want to try. Pound out the chicken breast, and wrap it around a mixture of fetta and pesto before you bake it. also, instead of mustard, try pouring some white wine over the top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hungrysoldier November 25, 2007
Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken