30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome and sophisticated. Definitely skip the salt. I sprinkled olive oil and pepper and BROILED for about 10 minutes. It looked and tasted gourmet. This the the second recipe I've ever given 5 stars. Yummy!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenWith2LittleGirls March 19, 2006

DH & I loved this. We especially liked the crisp texture of the prosciutto. DH asked me where I got the recipe! I made it up way ahead and grilled just before we ate. This would make a great vegetable for guests because it is not all last minute.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B August 14, 2004

Delicious! Next time I would add very, very little salt as the prosciutto is very salty on its own. We really enjoyed this! Thanks for the recipe. Dianne

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady January 22, 2005

An awesome appy!!! I used 4 diff meats including the proscuitto to wrap green and white asparagus. Brushed with olive oil and used pepper only. After grilling in a basket we topped with grated goat cheese. yummmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay October 23, 2011

So simple, and so exceptionally good! While it's true, as someone mentioned, that prosciutto is very expensive, only a tiny amount is required. Considering how delicious and how elegant this dish is, you get a big bang for your buck. I also roasted because of the weather and omitted the salt since I sprinkled on some shaved Parmesan. Divine! Thanks, to Nimz for posting and to other reviewers for some excellent suggestions. Can't wait to try it on the grill with fontina and also as an appy with garlic aioli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton January 06, 2010

This recipe is WONDERFUL!! i chose to not boil the asparagus first, as my friends garden had many weaker spears i was thoughtful enough to take out for her (wink wink) but wrapped in the proscuitto, a bit of balsamic & olive oil, pepper..on the grill for 4-5 minutes, then sprinkled parmegiano reggiano on top, it made dinner a hit!!..Thank much Nimz, AGAIN for a fantastic dinner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere May 31, 2009

I made this recipe for easter 09 and was a hit! I follwed it to the letter! My dad went on and on how good it was. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjphansen April 12, 2009

This was an excellent dish. To cut down on the fat I used an Olive Oil Mister and that worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring September 02, 2008

love it! I just stuck them in the oven over the broiler as I had the oven on already anyways....great fancy tasty veggie...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 09, 2008

I loved this! I added some balsamic vinegar with the olive oil and salt & pepper. We served this as an appetizer with aioli for a dipping sauce. They were gone in minutes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda_69 July 07, 2008
Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus