Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prosciutto Roasted Figs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prosciutto Roasted Figs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2009

      Oh, yum -- I can tell I'm going to fall off my diet wagon over these! Our fig tree in the back yard just burst into full, fulsome fruit, and we are overwhelmed with figs. This recipe is just perfect! We experimented with several different types of cheeses -- I prefer the blues, my husband prefers the manchegos and ibericos. The directions are incredibly easy to follow, so simples and so good. We served it this evening with Light Turkey Schnitzel, zucchini, and gnocchi dressed with an artichoke-lemon pesto. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      These were amazing! I made them a bit different; I cut my figs in 1/2, added some blue cheese and wrapped them in Prosciutto and baked for 10 minutes. I did lose some of the cheese but I scraped it off and put it on top of the figs. This is a keeper; thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Used Manchengo, blue might be better. Cooked them on my Green Egg. Never had a fresh fig before yesterday. Loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These were really good, the salt of the proscuitto nicely balances the fresh ground pepper. Make sure you use good quality blue cheese so that flavor comes through as well. I cooked mine on the grill in a pan that slightly lifted the figs off the grates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Im really sorry but this was awful, I made two lots to make sure I had it right and all it did was waste my figs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this for a party and added a basil leaf (wrapped just before the prosciutto) to the recipe. OH MY WORD. Just wonderful.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      With the exception of some wonderful homemade preserves a friend has given us several times, we'd never eaten figs. Honestly, we weren't wild about them...BUT everyone went crazy over the rest of this interesting combo. We loved the blue cheese center and the prosciutto 'cocoon' and the great bite the pepper added. I had a dozen people sitting around my breakfast room table on Thanksgiving Day trying to figure out what else we could stuff and wrap. :) Since it turned out that we didn't care for one of the main ingredients, I felt it was fairer to offer a comment instead of a rating. If you like figs, I think you'll find this heavenly. Easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      What a combination of flavors, absolutely fabulos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      These were so good and different - not ingredients I would normally put together but they go together so nicely! Made a very small batch just to try. Now I'll include them in my next party as appys! Oh, definitely use the black pepper, it does something special to these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Simple to make for such wonderful flavor. Never would have thought to use fresh black pepper, so made a few without and everyone voted for the pepper. My DS even went to the market for more figs as she couldn't get her fill and wanted to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      I downsized this recipe to 6 figs as appys for hubby and I on a quiet Christmas Eve. I didn't have fresh figs on hand, and used dried. I also stuffed each fig with more than a just "raisin sized" piece of blue cheese. This is a combo of strong flavors, but they work well together. The finish of fresh ground black pepper really adds something to the balance. These are great with a glass of wine and simple enough to throw together for drop-in guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prosciutto Roasted Figs

    Serving Size: 1 (1600 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    64%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manchego cheese

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes