Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prize-Winning Gluten-Free Sponge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prize-Winning Gluten-Free Sponge Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2013

      Surprised myself with this one. It's so light. Bigger than expected as I couldn't find what size tins to use. When the mixture was ready I could see I needed larger tins. I used 2 nine inch spring form tins that I usually use for cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      I used the sponge recipe for my gluten free lamingtons and won first prize at the Royal Adelaide show :) <br/>the recipe is pretty easy to follow and works really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Very good! One of my cakes did fall a bit with the drop technique, but I think it was not quite done. Its still tasted just fine though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful sponge cake!
      I will definately use this recipie more than once.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2014

      Not sure what I did wrong... I hope someone can help me. I used cornstarch and I followed the recipe to the letter. My cake is inedible... it is like gelatinous (thick,gelatin subtance) not appealing at all and not cake like either. I must have done something wrong. Possibly over mixed. It seemed like a lot of mixing to me. Maybe over cooked it?? It was wobbly in the middle so I kept putting it back in. I would give it another shot since others have had success. Please advise :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Weird recipe but stick with every method even dropping tins from height it works! Very light cake thank you so much also using for a flan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Would it work if I used alternative sugar like stevia or xylitol? looks easy and straight forward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      I found the sponge stuck to the rack. Would this indicate that it was undercooked?<br/>I will certainly try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Very easy and amazing texture, this is light and fluffy and is now a family favourite. We use rasperries and it is awesome....I made it a second time tonight and the cake was about 20cm high! Family is now demanding it each weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prize-Winning Gluten-Free Sponge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3213.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1230
    38%
    Total Fat 136.7 g
    210%
    Saturated Fat 75.7 g
    378%
    Cholesterol 1151.5 mg
    383%
    Sodium 1973.5 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 465.1 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 19.0 g
    76%
    Sugars 291.3 g
    1165%
    Protein 45.4 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites