Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2007

      I made these yesterday to go with barbecued beef sandwiches-YUMMO! I egg washed the tops (with the yolk and a little water} and sprinkled with sesame seeds. Thanks for posting, Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      These were fabulous! I only got 6 rolls out of them, I put them in mini loaf pans that I had greased and dusted with coarse cornmeal and did the final rise in those. These are the perfect rolls for a french dip sandwich or hoagie. Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Very good rolls. Low fat, nice texture. I'll be trying them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Wonderful!!!!! Really a big hit and so easy to make. Thanks \Mystic_river

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I made these rolls to go along w/ DiB's French Dip (Crockpot) French Dip-Crock Pot Recipe... and they are PERFECT! I followed your recipe exactly and had no problems at all. The rolls are crusty on the outside and tender on the inside. I really like them! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I most definitely will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I printed this recipe 3 months ago and have made them many times. With this recpe I no longer buy rolls. The ingredients are simple and they turn out great. A definite 5 stars! They are cooling out on the kitchen table as I write this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This recipe was perfect for use as buns for BBQ pork sandwiches. The texture was very good inside and out. Will make next for hot dog buns. Thanks for a great recipe! Jean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Yum! Soft, sweet, quick and delicious. This will become a staple in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Have made them several times. Tonight DH said they were perfection. Put a pan of water in the oven when I preheated it and kept it there while baking the rolls above it. Came out with a nice crust and very soft inside. Great flavor too. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Excellent rolls and very easy to make! I mixed the leftover egg yolk with one tsp water and brushed it over the rolls before baking, which made them lovely and glossy even more crunchy! Awesome for brats, burgers, or sandwiches!! Thanks Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Great rolls, nice and crusty...They remind me of the ones made by my Grandma. Hard to find good country style rolls here in New York, so I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I made these today they were fantastic very easy to do,I had to bake them a little longer than suggested,I will be making this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      These turned out quite nice, with a beautiful crunchy crust and lovely soft texture inside. I did have to bake them longer than suggested. I sprinkled cornmeal on the pan before I put the rolls on it to rise for an added crunch. Like the other review I did find the dough very sticky and so had to add another 1/2 to 3/4 cup of flour. I served them for dinner with a nice pot of soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      These turned out wonderful! I wanted to make some big Hogie style rolls for our French Dip Sandwiches for yesterday's dinner. After a false start, I forgot to use the dough cycle and found baked bread when I returned home...grrr, I mixed up a second batch and hurried to get it done in time for dinner. I made 8 large rolls and even though there are only 3 of us here...there is only 1 1/2 left this morning! They were a big hit and this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing! Wonderful rolls which also make good bread, even accidently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Fabulous! These are by far the best rolls I have ever had! My family gobbled these up and were asking for more. I used regular flour and saf instant yeast and they were great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

    • on February 28, 2005

      Love this recipe! DH just kept on telling me how good they were. LOL I had no problem at all with this recipe. Everything went as stated in recipe. I made the dough early this morning and made up the rolls and let rise. They were ready just like recipe said but I let mine sit on baking sheet til I got back from shopping. They still rose alittle while I was gone even. Great recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Very good rolls. I had to bake a little longer than suggested.. but they had a nice texture and flavor. I made crab cake sandwiches for lunch and used Aroostook's Oven Baked Crab Cakes recipe. My family enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      These buns were just fantastic! I made them in my Zojurushi home baker bread machine on the full dough cycle. I used regular dry yeast and proofed it in 1/4 cup warm water with 1/2 tsp sugar, then added it when the machine started kneading. I used 3-1/4 cups all purpose flour to create a very soft sticky dough. I shaped into 9 perfectly round balls, then proceeded to rise them for 30 minutes, then baked them in my air-convection oven for 22 minutes. I usually make dough on my Kitchen Aid stand mixer but it was being used for other things, I am very pleased with the end result of these buns, they are soft on the inside and crusty on the outside not overly salty or sweet, almost similar to a bake shop Italian roll. I will definately make these again on my bread machine, they are truly a winner. Thank you so much for sharing such a great recipe!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      This was a very nice roll. I made them a bit larger (8 instead of 12) to use for sandwiches with Mean's Pulled Pork. They were very easy to make & tasted good with a nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    10%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 296.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites