62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are wonderful!! I will try 3 1/4 cups of flour next time, since the dough was very sticky and I had to dust generously to handle it. But they came out beautifully, I made 6 small ones and 4 big ones from 1 batch. I accidentally had the oven at 350, then boosted it to 400 at about 7 mins, they came out beautifully crusty. I will try and do this again, next time on purpose. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nancypurkis January 12, 2011

I decided to try out this recipe as a possiblity for Christmas festivities. This lovely, soft dough made a delicious roll. I formed the recipe into 9 rolls making the perfect size for a leftover turkey sandwich! A few more batches and I will be set for the holiday season. Thank-you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4sweeper December 20, 2010

The best rolls I have ever made, I got lazy and added the whole egg, I will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josjems July 08, 2010

Pretty tasty. Used this recipe for a more gourmet twist on a burger. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth in Graf March 30, 2010

Very nice though mine didn't get a crusty top. I think I will do as another reviewer suggested and brush the tops with egg wash before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 07, 2009

I've made bread, buns and cinnamon buns with this recipe, and gotten rave reviews everytime. Great flavor, not overwhelming, fantastic cinnamon buns! Has become a staple in my repertoire! Will use often as it's very quick and easy! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnTsmom September 29, 2009

Although these tasted very good, mine did not turn out crisp on the outside. Next time I'll try baking a bit longer than indicated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 12, 2009

These were great! I made some in sub-bun shapes for last night's ham and cheese sandwiches. The rest I made in the traditional round rolls. They were great warm, out of the oven, with butter melted in the middle (am I drooling?). Terrific recipe! I will be making this simple recipe often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn April 21, 2009

With 41 5 star reviews you probably dont need another testimonial to how good these rolls are, but being a novice I just had to write to let those rookie bread machine users like me out there know that this recipe is great and that I had fanatstic results the fisrt time. They are indeed crunchy outside and soft inside. DH absolutly loves these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharon214 April 19, 2009

I made these rolls last night to have with some soup. These were a huge hit with my flatmates and boyfriend - the rolls had all disappeared before they had a chance to cool. I too found that I had to add close to a cup of flour to bring the dough to the correct consistency but other than that I followed all the directions. Delicious and great that there's not any butter too (makes me feel a little better after eating so many!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lill_mim April 16, 2009
Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)