62 Reviews

New to my bread machine, only have made a couple of loaves that turned out good, tried this first roll recipe and it turned out FANTASTIC. Now I can make a couple dozen for Christmas Dinner and freeze them. I uploaded a picture of my very first yeast rolls. 64 year old roll virgin baker ;D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canvaswriter December 14, 2011

Excellent rolls! I decided at 4:42pm that I wanted/needed/desired rolls with my chicken dinner. I set about trying to find a quick roll, that had a lot of taste, and pow! I found this. This is everything that I could of asked for. I don't have a bread machine, so I just dumped the whole bunch of ingredients into my KA (kitchen aid) and used the dough-hook to bring together (7 minutes) went and let rise for about 40 minutes, the put into a ball, and let rise another 20. Baked and presto, hot rolls right with the chicken. And GOOD too! Thx! My go to recipe for nice, crusty, hot rolls in a flash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 25, 2011

Excellent recipe! I make two loaves of bread out of it as well. The flavor is delicious and it is so easy to put together in my bread machine. When making loaves, I just use the dough cycle and form into two loaves and rise, then bake in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda V. July 24, 2011

I decided to try out this recipe as a possiblity for Christmas festivities. This lovely, soft dough made a delicious roll. I formed the recipe into 9 rolls making the perfect size for a leftover turkey sandwich! A few more batches and I will be set for the holiday season. Thank-you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4sweeper December 19, 2010

The best rolls I have ever made, I got lazy and added the whole egg, I will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josjems July 08, 2010

Pretty tasty. Used this recipe for a more gourmet twist on a burger. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth in Graf March 30, 2010

Very nice though mine didn't get a crusty top. I think I will do as another reviewer suggested and brush the tops with egg wash before baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 07, 2009

I've made bread, buns and cinnamon buns with this recipe, and gotten rave reviews everytime. Great flavor, not overwhelming, fantastic cinnamon buns! Has become a staple in my repertoire! Will use often as it's very quick and easy! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnTsmom September 29, 2009

Although these tasted very good, mine did not turn out crisp on the outside. Next time I'll try baking a bit longer than indicated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 12, 2009

These were great! I made some in sub-bun shapes for last night's ham and cheese sandwiches. The rest I made in the traditional round rolls. They were great warm, out of the oven, with butter melted in the middle (am I drooling?). Terrific recipe! I will be making this simple recipe often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn April 21, 2009
Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)