Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2013

      this was super easy wld. recomend, rose super well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      didn't much like them. pretty sure I did everything right. I think I wanted a buttery taste; should have known I wouldn't find it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Everyone said my best rolls yet, very happy I found this, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Lovely! cooked half, froze half as dough, will cook in a couple of days. nice crust and colour. flavour good. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      This is a very nice recipe. I prepared it all by hand because I don't have a bread machine, and it came together quickly. The rolls weren't that crusty after baking, but I reheated/toasted some later and there was then a bit of crunch to the outside. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Awesome rolls. The crust coming out of the oven is lightly crunch. Once cool, it soften up and have a chew to it. The inside is so soft and so tender...like cotton. The flavor is so good...Love love these rolls. Thank you Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      New to my bread machine, only have made a couple of loaves that turned out good, tried this first roll recipe and it turned out FANTASTIC. Now I can make a couple dozen for Christmas Dinner and freeze them. I uploaded a picture of my very first yeast rolls. 64 year old roll virgin baker ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Excellent rolls! I decided at 4:42pm that I wanted/needed/desired rolls with my chicken dinner. I set about trying to find a quick roll, that had a lot of taste, and pow! I found this. This is everything that I could of asked for. I don't have a bread machine, so I just dumped the whole bunch of ingredients into my KA (kitchen aid) and used the dough-hook to bring together (7 minutes) went and let rise for about 40 minutes, the put into a ball, and let rise another 20. Baked and presto, hot rolls right with the chicken. And GOOD too! Thx! My go to recipe for nice, crusty, hot rolls in a flash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Excellent recipe! I make two loaves of bread out of it as well. The flavor is delicious and it is so easy to put together in my bread machine. When making loaves, I just use the dough cycle and form into two loaves and rise, then bake in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      I put the whole egg in and added ground chia and flax seeds. Also used 1/2 stoneground whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour....so delicious!!!! I will make these again and again and again..... A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      These are wonderful!! I will try 3 1/4 cups of flour next time, since the dough was very sticky and I had to dust generously to handle it. But they came out beautifully, I made 6 small ones and 4 big ones from 1 batch. I accidentally had the oven at 350, then boosted it to 400 at about 7 mins, they came out beautifully crusty. I will try and do this again, next time on purpose. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I decided to try out this recipe as a possiblity for Christmas festivities. This lovely, soft dough made a delicious roll. I formed the recipe into 9 rolls making the perfect size for a leftover turkey sandwich! A few more batches and I will be set for the holiday season. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      The best rolls I have ever made, I got lazy and added the whole egg, I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Pretty tasty. Used this recipe for a more gourmet twist on a burger. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Very nice though mine didn't get a crusty top. I think I will do as another reviewer suggested and brush the tops with egg wash before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I've made bread, buns and cinnamon buns with this recipe, and gotten rave reviews everytime. Great flavor, not overwhelming, fantastic cinnamon buns! Has become a staple in my repertoire! Will use often as it's very quick and easy! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Although these tasted very good, mine did not turn out crisp on the outside. Next time I'll try baking a bit longer than indicated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      These were great! I made some in sub-bun shapes for last night's ham and cheese sandwiches. The rest I made in the traditional round rolls. They were great warm, out of the oven, with butter melted in the middle (am I drooling?). Terrific recipe! I will be making this simple recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      With 41 5 star reviews you probably dont need another testimonial to how good these rolls are, but being a novice I just had to write to let those rookie bread machine users like me out there know that this recipe is great and that I had fanatstic results the fisrt time. They are indeed crunchy outside and soft inside. DH absolutly loves these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I made these rolls last night to have with some soup. These were a huge hit with my flatmates and boyfriend - the rolls had all disappeared before they had a chance to cool. I too found that I had to add close to a cup of flour to bring the dough to the correct consistency but other than that I followed all the directions. Delicious and great that there's not any butter too (makes me feel a little better after eating so many!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    10%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 296.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes