62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this was super easy wld. recomend, rose super well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love lake March 22, 2013

didn't much like them. pretty sure I did everything right. I think I wanted a buttery taste; should have known I wouldn't find it here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em March 01, 2013

Everyone said my best rolls yet, very happy I found this, thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bodols November 12, 2012

Lovely! cooked half, froze half as dough, will cook in a couple of days. nice crust and colour. flavour good. 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verylazybaker May 17, 2012

This is a very nice recipe. I prepared it all by hand because I don't have a bread machine, and it came together quickly. The rolls weren't that crusty after baking, but I reheated/toasted some later and there was then a bit of crunch to the outside. Thank you for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc April 28, 2012

Awesome rolls. The crust coming out of the oven is lightly crunch. Once cool, it soften up and have a chew to it. The inside is so soft and so tender...like cotton. The flavor is so good...Love love these rolls. Thank you Chris.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 02, 2012

New to my bread machine, only have made a couple of loaves that turned out good, tried this first roll recipe and it turned out FANTASTIC. Now I can make a couple dozen for Christmas Dinner and freeze them. I uploaded a picture of my very first yeast rolls. 64 year old roll virgin baker ;D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canvaswriter December 14, 2011

Excellent rolls! I decided at 4:42pm that I wanted/needed/desired rolls with my chicken dinner. I set about trying to find a quick roll, that had a lot of taste, and pow! I found this. This is everything that I could of asked for. I don't have a bread machine, so I just dumped the whole bunch of ingredients into my KA (kitchen aid) and used the dough-hook to bring together (7 minutes) went and let rise for about 40 minutes, the put into a ball, and let rise another 20. Baked and presto, hot rolls right with the chicken. And GOOD too! Thx! My go to recipe for nice, crusty, hot rolls in a flash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 25, 2011

Excellent recipe! I make two loaves of bread out of it as well. The flavor is delicious and it is so easy to put together in my bread machine. When making loaves, I just use the dough cycle and form into two loaves and rise, then bake in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda V. July 24, 2011

I put the whole egg in and added ground chia and flax seeds. Also used 1/2 stoneground whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour....so delicious!!!! I will make these again and again and again..... A

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judi90 June 14, 2011
Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)