Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prime Rib Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prime Rib Roast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2014

      Very good recipe, gary Lange. My husband likes his prime rib a little more well done that usual, so my cooking time was more like 3 hours and 20 minutes. But it was super delicious and remained quite moist despite the extra cooking time. Made for the Spring 2014 Pick-A-Chef event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This is so good just made it family loves it! Thanks Gary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I used this recipe for Christmas Day this year and it came out WONDERFUL I threw a dash of Chayenne pepper with the seasoning salt for a little kick and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Great recipe! The cut of meat was nothing special, but it turned out perfect. I followed the directions exactly (was a 5.5 lb roast). The only thing I may change next time is to cook it to 135 degrees and let it heat up to 140 under the tent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I made this for Easter dinner and it was fantastic. I added beef stock to the bottom of my roasting pan while cooking to make a nice gravy. Very simple, not overpowering with the onions and garlic. I will be making this again. Thanks Gary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Excellent...extremely easy to make...I used shallots instead of onion....definitely a keeper.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      great recipe Yummy very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I was a prime rib 'virgin' until today! I was so pleased with the outcome and will make this at home instead of paying the high price in the restaurant. I set my timer for 2 hours and when I looked, the thermometer was not at 140 for rare, so I put it back in at 350 degrees for another 30 minutes....well, I should've only added 10-15 minutes because after 30, I had a 'Medium' with very little red. I recommend this recipe...the garlic and salt adds a wonderful flavor to the fat (which DH loved!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I made my first prime rib last night and this is the recipe I used and it turned out absolutely delicious. I let the temperature get up to 160 degrees because I don't like my meat red and it was still moist and yummy. Thank you for the great recipe. Donna G. in New York.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      MMMMM - also added some Keg meat seasonings to the olive oil mixture. Cooked 3 hours (6 1/2 lbs) using an electronic meat thermometer to get exact temp but it could have been more on the rare side for personal preference. Tasty and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prime Rib Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1124.9
     
    Calories from Fat 896
    79%
    Total Fat 99.6 g
    153%
    Saturated Fat 36.1 g
    180%
    Cholesterol 214.7 mg
    71%
    Sodium 165.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef rib roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites