9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh yum! Made this today with some fresh cod fillets. The only additional flavor I added was a light brush of mustard on each fillet before the flour, egg, and pretzel crumbs went on. The final flavor and texture were both excellent; I'll definitely make this again. Even though there were no nuts in the recipe, as I ate it I was reminded of my favorite pecan crusted fish at a local restaurant. That's served with a maple butter sauce, and so I drizzled my piece of fish with a little maple syrup. Delectable!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani June 17, 2013

Delicious!! So easy, so quick - loved the texture. I used Tilapia because that's what I had in the house and a flattened boneless, skinless chicken breast for the hubby & we both really enjoyed our meals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb January 26, 2013

perfect my husband likes it did not cook it long enough had to put in the microwave for a minute but did not spoil it thanks Can'tcooker

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noncooker2 October 03, 2011

Based on the other reviews, I thought my kids would love it. They usually devour fish dipped in plain breadcrubs and broiled, but they wouldn't touch this. I also usually don't panfry, so I found it really greasy. I broiled the second batch and liked it better, but it was still bland. I won't make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty Cat March 12, 2007

We made this last night, neither DD enjoy it. We found it very plain. (We did use low sodium pretzels which could have made a difference.) I will use this recipe again, for the breading, but will add extra spice such as paprika, or lemon pepper.Thank you. UPDATE: DUH. Didn't put lemon juice on them. Leftovers today were very much enjoyed by all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stuckinarut January 14, 2007

This was great. Even my son who only eats chicken strips said I could make this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eleventhletter July 03, 2006

I enjoyed this alot. Followed recipe exactly, next time, I would season the flour with more kick. (crushed red pepper, etc) Overall, very pleased. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacieB CO May 22, 2006

This is a fabulous recipe! The pretzel coating is just delicious. I whizzed them in the food processor so they were evenly crushed. I used some for fish and some for boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Just wonderful. My kids inhaled this. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillAZ February 15, 2006

Great recipe. I crushed my preztles in the blender and I used fillet of Sole. My husband raved and even the kids ate it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn November 22, 2005
Pretzel Pan Fried Fish