Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pretzel Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pretzel Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      I have had this salad or something very close to it at a party but never got the recipe. I am so glad to see it here. I made mine using frozen blackberries, because they are my favorites. The sweet and salty flavors do go well together. The creamy middle layer is yummy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I made this recipe and love it! The salty and smooth and berry flavors are distinct and so good together. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      My Great Aunt Elsie used to make this every year for Christmas. After she passed away a few years ago, it was to my horror that she never told anyone else her recipe! Thanks for bringing this part of my childhood back!! IT'S DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I use to make this recipe all the time, and I lost it, thanks! I changed it just a tad bit, I used the frozen sliced strawberries in syrup they blend in easier and I omitted the lemon rind. This is a great dessert or even side dish too, made it for our New Years dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I served this salad at my cousin's baby shower once and everyone was clammering for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This is one of my favorite salads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is excellent! The 4 *'s may be something I can correct myself. I tried to make the crust like a graham cracker crust. It turned out crumbly. Don't crush the pretzels that much, just break them up into small pieces. I made it with low sodium pretzels, brown sugar, and 1/2 cup butter. For the cream layer I used fat free cream cheese and lite cool whip. On the top I used sugar free jello w/ fresh strawberries. Use 1 cup boiling water to dissolve jello in, then put in ice cubes to make 2 cups liquid. Once they melt your jello will be soft set. Add your fruit and place on cream layer. This will keep the cream from melting and mixing with the jello layer. I took this to a potluck as 24 servings and they ate it all up! I almost didn't get any!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I absolutely love this jello. My favorite variation is to use raspberry jello along with fresh or frozen raspberries. It is a family gathering favorite that is requested often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was excellent. I really liked the addtion of the lemon peel to the white cream cheese/cool whip mixture. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Very good. I misread the recipe and only bought one box of berry blue jello. So I also used a raspberry jello with it. This is so good. We served it as a dessert instead of a salad. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Gosh, I feel bad for giving it 3 stars, seems I'm in the minority. I just didn't like the taste of this one. The cinnamon was not a good addition for me, and I think the directions should include a step to cool the whipped topping mixture on top of the crust in the fridge. Mine just became a big mess when I poured the liquid jello on top of the whipped mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is a favorite family recipe that we always have at picnics. I usually use strawberry jello and frozen strawberries. Most people enjoy this salad making it a great pot-luck recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Yum - loved the combination of sweet & salty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Excellent new recipe to try for Summer! I used strawberry jello with frozen raspberries and it was amazing! I took this to a barbeque and even the 3 and 5 year olds loved it! A sure crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Took this to a going away party at work - EVERYONE LOVED IT. I did not pulverize the pretzels and liked the chunkiness of the crust. I used fresh strawberries but will try frozen next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      My mom's a finicky eater when it comes to dessers and LOVES this! Very delish! Thanks!! ~starlitkel~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was wonderful! I made it to bring to work today, and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! I used frozen mixed berries and it looked beautiful. I especially liked the cinnamon-y crust and the hint of lemon in the cream cheese layer. The only suggestion my co-workers and I have is to change the serving size...a 13x9 pan makes at least 12-15 servings...that will make the fat content in the nutrition facts go down and people won't be scared away by the amount of fat and calories, because it really is a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I used this as a dessert at a dinner party and everyone loved the salty/sweet combination. I used frozen mixed berries that included uncut strawberries which protruded a bit above everything else, I think next time I will use a different berry mix or pull the strawberries, there were only a few. But believe me it did not affect the flavor, it is just a visual choice for me. Thanks for this great refreshing dessert/salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      This was a big hit at our barbecue! The sweet and salty combo is a treat, and I loved that the pretzels were mixed with cinnamon and sugar. Tastes good enough to be a dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Been making Strawberry Pretzel Salad for years and this was a nice change of pace. I especially enjoyed the cinnamon in the crust. YUM! Thanks for sharing it Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pretzel Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.7
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    47%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 51.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 722.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites