Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pretzel Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pretzel Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2012

      Not strictly a salad in my books, but really nice and refreshing dessert. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar, perfect for us. Because it's not a berry season, I made it with peach jello and canned peaches, not bad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I love this salad/dessert. The salty sweet pretzel crust goes so good with creamy cheese layer and the jello layer. THank you for sharing with us, I couldn't quit eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Love this 'salad' for dessert. Came together very easily with little effort. Make very certain your cream cheese layer meets the pan very well on all four sides or the runny jello layer will seep down to the pretzel layer. Delicious and we ate every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Wow, did this jello salad go over well at our Easter gathering! Everyone loved it and wanted more. It really could be a dessert but it worked really well with our ham dinner, too. Only one problem, I guess I didn't wait long enough when letting the jello set until slightly thickened (there was no time given for this in the directions so I waited about 20 minutes) - and when I poured it over the top, it ended up seeping down into the coolwhip and pretzel layers. This left me with a veryyyyy thin layer on top. Luckily I had another small box of red jello and used that to increase the jello layer. I ended up using frozen (defrosted) strawberries, which worked fine, but next time I will use fresh. Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I absolutely love jello & can happily eat it in almost any dish, & this one was, in my humble opinion, outstanding! The pretzels weren't crushed fine, in any sense of the word, & that worked great! Loved the salt & sweet combo & the strawberries & look forward to making this again & again over the summer when strawberries (as well as other kinds of berries) are in season locally! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I have wanted to try this type of dessert and got my chance while tagging in I Recommend Tag Game. I made this exactly as written, using fresh strawberries, as it is Strawberry season here in FL. This is very good, but did get mixed reviews from my family!! I loved the pretzel crust, but DH and DD didn't care for it and just ate the topping. My DS's GF just loved this dessert. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Super tasty ... I only made one change I used raspberry jello. I will happily make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I chose this recipe because this is a favorite of my niece, and I've never made it before. I wasn't really sure what consistency the pretzels should be, mine were fairly fine. I love anything with cream cheese, so just loved this. However, normally I hate anything with jello, but this was an exception. I loved the mix of saltiness and sweet. Unlike another reviewer, I didn't have any problem mixing the sugar, cream cheese and cool whip......but I did let my cream cheese soften. Mine mixed up quickly and easily. Nice and colorful, and something I think I will serve again in the hot summer months....maybe for 4th of July!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very good recipe and wonderfully tasty dish. A new favorite in my household. A suggestion for preparation, mix the softened cream cheese with the sugar and then fold in the cool whip for better blending. Otherwise you may end up with lumps of cream cheese and gritty sugar that is not completely blended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Simply loved this recipe, it was very easy to make.I made it for a graduation party eraly in the Summer and everybody was asking for the recipe. Very refreshing with a slight crunch from the pretzel crust. Will definetely be making this again. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This is outstanding. Light and refreshing and it goes together well. Presentation is also beautiful. Loved the crunch of the pretzel crust. I bought the wrong size pretzel but threw them in my mini blender and pulsed them around until I got the consistency I wanted. Baked it about 15 minutes (my oven's fault) Be sure to have the jello mixture slightly jelled. If it is too liquid, it will seep over the edge and end up at the bottom of the dish and causes the crust to become mushy. How do I know??? I did it. But it was well worth making again. Thanks for sharing Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pretzel Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    40%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 591.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 38.2 g
    152%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes