Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pretzel Crusted Chicken Breast With Cheddar Cheesy Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pretzel Crusted Chicken Breast With Cheddar Cheesy Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      yum-o =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      One thing that will help with the sauce is using full fat cheese, not 2% or reduced fat. I think the original recipe called for more cheese than is stated in the recipe as well. I've made the Racheal Ray 365 recipe many times, and it is always delicious! I tried it with the reduced fat cheese, and the sauce was not the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

    • on January 31, 2008

      Absolutely loved the chicken but would have to agree with a previous review about the cheese sauce - it is grainy and doesn't add to the flavor. I won't make with the cheese sauce again. I think I may have pounded the chicken too thin because those babies were huge and almost fell apart upon dredging and frying. Next time I won't pound until nearly busting out of the bag. I ground my pretzels in the coffee grinder and that worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This chicken was so good on it's own it didn't even need the cheese sauce. The chicken came out moist with a crunchy coating. The sauce was good, but the chicken was definately the star of the show.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I just wanted to comment on the attribution of this recipe. It is copyrighted and printed in Rachael Ray's 365 Days of Recipes on page 267. It is not a Jessica Simpson recipe. I believe that the correct attribution should be noted per copyright laws. Just a heads up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      My husband made this after we seen it on Rachael Ray. We both thought it was delicious! Very fattening, but some things are worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I hate to give a review like this one, the chicken was great, I do recommend making chicken this way it holds the juice in and the presentation is beautiful. The mustard sauce is almost like a tangy cheese sauce which our family did not like, and no matter how long I stirred it, it seemed likt the cheese would not incorporate, so it was grainy and soupy. This would still be good with a lot of other sauces though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pretzel Crusted Chicken Breast With Cheddar Cheesy Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 802.3
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    49%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 295.8 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1312.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 60.5 g
    121%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sour dill pickles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites