Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pretzel Coated Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pretzel Coated Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2011

      I have been making this for years now, after first reading this recipe in 2007. This is a staple in our house, I make it at least once a month! Most times, I just use pretzels and mayo but every once in awhile I'll add some garlic powder or different flavors of Mrs. Dash. This recipe is so easy and versatile, you can use just about any herb or spice with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I used flounder filets (same size as the tilapia filets). I added a sprinkle of Old Bay to each side of fish (after the mayo) and wished I would have added even more. We did enjoy this (but I have to say that I ran out of pretzels so on the fourth filet I used the mayo, Old Bay, parmesan, then corn flakes and that version actually turned out better than the pretzels).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Made this recipe as instructed, with the exception of adding a tablespoon of dijon mustard to the mayo. I felt it was very bland. The coating browned up very nicely, and stayed on the fish, which was nice. I would try this again, but add more seasoning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      What a great idea.....I adapted it slightly by using lite mayo, adding spicy mustard and lemon juice. I also added some fresh grated parmesan, cracked black pepper to the pretzels and pulsed it in a food processor. From there on I followed the directions and the results were great. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Wow, this was fantastic! I don't really like fish, so I am always looking for ways to make it more palatable. I couldn't believe it when I couldn't put this down! I used honey wheat pretzels and low fat mayonnaise. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was awesome! I wish I would have made more because my 2 year old ate way more than I expected him to. I used half dijon mustard and half mayo for the coating and also added a little bit of dill and onion powder. My filets were still slightly frozen, so it took about 17 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This was the first recipe I tried for my pretzel cookbook. (needless to say I have an abundance of pretzels.) I read the reviews and chrushed pretzels fine and added lemon and lemon pepper. Very tasty the nuttyness of the pretzels went well with the tilapia. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      very good I added some yellow mustard and lemon juice to the mayo. I will have to try it on chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Yes very easy to make. I made this on 2 fillets of flounder equaling 1/2 pound. I used 2 tablespoon of mayo to coat the fish. My mistake was that I didn`t crush the pretzels fine enough. I do think 1 cup would be plenty. This is a great way to get the children to eat their fish. I do suggest seasoning the fish with pepper or even mix in some mustard with the mayo for a littke more kick to it. Baked in 12 minutes. Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pretzel Coated Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.1
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    20%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1809.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.6 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites