Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pretty Dog Gone Easy Jambalaya Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pretty Dog Gone Easy Jambalaya Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2011

      Thought this was okay, actually smelled a bit like pizza while it was in the oven. Made with brown rice (required about 15 minutes extra cooking time) and added okra, left out the shrimp. It was quite easy to make, which was nice--very little prep time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Easy and perfect blend of spices. This will be a regular on our menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Very good! I had to use basmati rice since that's was all i had on hand. The rice was a little too mushy so next time I'll try long grain rice and if it's still the same consistency, I'll just add a bit more rice. I'd like to try this with chicken too. Very easy and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

    • on April 23, 2010

      I used smoked sausage instead of kielbasa and it came out decently. The flavors mixed together well. Love that you just throw everything in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      We loved it! This will be a regular in our house. Easy and tasty, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was a tasty dinner for our Mardi Gras celebration. I now understand why you double it! We're a little wimpy in our house so 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne was a bit much for us. We'll definitely be making this again with a touch less spice. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was so good! I've made Jambalaya before but its always been spicy and has taken a lot of prep time to prepare. I love this because its fast and easy. The best part my 16 month old loves it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Great dish, my family loved it a lot.!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Had a lot of flavor, and was so darn easy!! I made it healthier by using brown rice and tofu sausage. If you do this, you want to add more chicken broth and brown the sausage before throwing it in so it is more like regular sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I saw this recipe. I made this for dinner. It was great!! My family loves me. Thanks Heather!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      One of the meals my mother made often was Jambalaya, so I grew up loving it and went on eating it! This was a very tasty variation, we loved it, satisfying, straightforward to prepare, I will definitely be making this again, thank you Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pretty Dog Gone Easy Jambalaya Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.4
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    49%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1790.1 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites