Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pressure Cooker Lentil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pressure Cooker Lentil Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2013

      I really like this recipe, and it goes very well with buttered bread on a cold day.
      After sauteing the onions and garlic, I dumped them into a bowl and proceeded with the recipe. I have a Fagor pressure cooker and I found that 25 minutes almost got the lentils soft enough for me. At that point, I did a quick pressure release, did a lentil check, added the onions and garlic back in with a little water, then brought the soup back up to pressure for ~3 minutes. It turned out really well, where the onions weren't mush and the lentils were soft. I would also recommend watching the salt, because of the sodium in the vegetable broth and I used salted butter on my bread, which was plenty for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This was delicious! Before closing up the pot, I added some chopped fresh tomatoes, 2x the cumin, and salt. I added the spinach after I took off the lid and added some letover cooked basmati rice. Really yummy. Thank you for sharing this super easy, quick and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Everyone in my family is a vegetarian except me and we all love this recipe. Very flavorful and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Simple and simply delicious! I added a can of chopped tomatoes with their liquid and slightly increased the cumin to make up for additional ingredients. LOVE stirring in the fresh spinach at the end. It wilts to a gorgeous emerald green, making the soup look fresh and appetizing. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

    • on January 13, 2010

      Great recipe. The only thing that I changed was the cooking time. I cooked mine for 28 minutes and some of the lentils were slightly underdone. I also browned and crumbled some turkey sausage. Wonderful dish and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This dish came out great. I add some andouille sausage and the spinach. Even my 3 yr old loved the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Good, but needs a little more spice so it will take some experimenting. It als needed a little more time in the pressure cooker. The lentils were not quite done at 20 minutes for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I'm not a great lover of lentil soup, but I wanted to make it because it's so healthy. This recipe made me LOVE lentil soup. My entire family loves it. I think it's the cumin that gives it such a unique twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Made this & it was delicious. However mine stuck to the bottom of the cooker a little, so I might add slightly more stock or cook a few minutes less next time. Will def make again though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I used homemade turkey broth that I had in my freezer and added some zucchini (because I had some) and chipotle powder (for spice), and this tuned out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Delicious and so simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pressure Cooker Lentil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    26%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 42.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 16.2 g
    65%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites