Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken and Sausage with Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken and Sausage with Peppers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2008

      This was great! Inspired by a similar recipe, I added cut-up red potatoes and about 1/2 c red wine, and 8 oz of mushrooms. This made for a very yummy stewlike one-pot meal with a delicious rich broth. The fennel is a great touch--I think it's a sadly underutilized herb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      This was great! I used 3 leg quarters cut into pieces, and 1 pound of sausage. Served over spaghetti with parmesan on top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      Wonderful weeknight meal, served with Quick Parboiled Rice - 2-Qt. Pressure Cooker. Used 4 chicken thighs and 3 hot Italian sausages, which fed us 2 seniors. I saved the remaining sauce, from which I will discard the congealed fat before topping tomorrow's potatoes. There may be more gourmet recipes, but this smelled wonderful while cooking and satisfied us completely. I will definitely make this again. Note: used Chef Essentials 6-qt. electric pressure cooker, so extended time at pressure to 12 minutes; after starting cooker's climb to pressure, I began measuring and rinsing rice for Quick Parboiled Rice - 2-Qt. Pressure Cooker, which completed before this recipe finished releasing pressure naturally. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is a great recipe, both hubby and I enjoyed it. I had to make a few changes: I didn't have a pressure cooker - so cooked it in the oven for about 2 hours (this recipe prompted me to go buy a Pcooker-- I LOVE it!). Since I only had hot Italian sausage handy, I eliminated the red pepper flakes, but I could of left them in -- not too spicy for this TX gal. Also used a frozen bag of chopped green peppers in lieu of fresh peppers. Served with Dreamfield's low-carb pasta -- great since we are both diabetics. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Nice.<br/>Used chicken tender since they were on sale. I cut up chicken & sausage prior to browning.<br/>Also added a couple of cans of garbanzo beans since they had to be used up. This is good for using up stuff in the fridge.<br/>Liked the idea of a previous reviewer about serving this over pasta!<br/>Remember to taste and season after it's done. I like mine spicy so a bit more red pepper flakes were called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

    • on February 02, 2010

      The BF really enjoyed this - although he said it needed more veggies. think I'll increase the amount of the peppers next time and serve it with zucchini or spaghetti squash. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I finally replaced my elec. pressure cooker (Bravetti bad, Oster good) so I'm back to making recipes in it. For the chicken I used breasts but everything else did it pretty much as written. Came out very tasty & we enjoyed the hint of licorice flavour from the fennel. Tasty recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Excellent! This is an easy, flavorful recipe. As we are currently in the midst of a move and have but one pot... a pressure cooker... we enjoyed it with a warm flaky loaf of sourdough bread and a garden salad. Very hearty meal that will satisfy the manliest of appetites! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Loved this recipe. I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs and cut them up. I didn't bother mincing the garlic, just browned 4 or 5 cloves (we love garlic)... in the pressure the garlic falls apart anyway. You really don't need to follow this exactly and it still comes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Great Recipe! My family loves it as well, I can eat this without pasta. I do substitute red and yellow peppers for the green.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I have made this a couple of times and my family loved it. I also make spaghetti with it as this comes out a lot like chicken cacciatore. The cooking times are right on the money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This was excellent. I couldn't find Italian sausages so I used chorizos and they gave it an extra kick but made it a little fatty for me (partner loved it). Next time though I will dice up the chorizos so they are balanced thorughout the dish. This is fantastic food for boys nights, particularly served on rice, and it is great as microwavable leftovers (take the bones out first.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      I wasn't crazy about it. It was good, but my husband and 17yo son couldn't get enough of the chicken! Said is was the best and a definite keeper! That makes it highest on my book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken and Sausage with Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.3
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    64%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 133.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1091.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites