Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pressure Cooker Hungarian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pressure Cooker Hungarian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2007

      Outstanding recipe! I added chopped carrots, celery and mushrooms sauteed in olive oil until tender. This was my first recipe using paprika. It was a very big hit with the family, especially with my hard to please 8 year old son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I was skeptical, because of such few ingredients. But this dish was very flavorful! The only thing I added was some cracked black pepper. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is a great recipe!! I used skinless thighs and legs as we don't like soggy skin. It was very flavorful. A very nice winter meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I am always looking for opportunities to use my pressure cooker, thanks for a nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Absolutely amazing! This was my very first attempt at pressure cooking and it turned out great. I did alter the recipe a bit..due to family preferance. I only used 1/2 tsp of paprika. I also didn't have a fresh tomatoe so I used a 1/2 a can of Rotel Tomatoes. I added mushrooms and chopped celery. This is definately a keeper! My husband even said it may have been the best meal I've ever cooked for him!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This is one great and easy recipe! I seasoned the chicken pieces with garlic, black and red pepper before browning. I also used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh chopped (saved a trip to the store) and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Awesome recipe! I just prepared it for lunch and am inviting guests Sun night to do it again, with a little variation. Thanks you Mrs. Goodall :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Great comfort food that's pretty quick and easy, too! We really enjoyed it. I used 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs, and cut back the pressure time to 5 minutes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. The hot paprika gave it just the right amount of heat. When I make it again, I might saute some mushrooms while the chicken is cooking, and add them when the sauce is cooking down - just to give it more veggies. Thanks for posting - I know I'll make this winner again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      There is simply not enough stars for this recipe. Easy and totally delicious. Everyone raved about this dish, and I really enjoyed cooking it. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. HUGZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pressure Cooker Hungarian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1013.1
     
    Calories from Fat 535
    52%
    Total Fat 59.5 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 380.5 mg
    126%
    Sodium 1023.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 79.9 g
    159%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites