Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pressure Cooker Corned Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pressure Cooker Corned Beef

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2010

      I've made corned beef in a pressure cooker for years, but always had to guess at the timing. The one hour cooking time for a 3 lb piece of meat in this recipe was absolutely perfect! I use about 1-1/2 cups of kosher dill pickle juice in place of some of the water, then add the spices that come with the meat. I tried slicing with regular knife but switched to the electric knife when it wasn't slicing smoothly ... amazingly better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Have had my pressure cooker for a good 40 years. But never though to cook a corned beef in it.Oh my this is the only way to cook one.It was so tender you could cut it with a fork, not stringy like boiling does.And it did not shrink, like boiling does.I only added 2 cups water per my cooker instructions.And added the extra spice.I cooked the veggies in plain water, than drained and let them cook a bit in the juice from the cooker.My dinner was devine. Thank you so much, for this post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I've been cooking corned beef the conventional way for decades. After receiving my first pressure cooker, I found this recipe and tried it, much to the delight of my family. It's true, the corned beef brisket shrinks less, cooks faster and is tender in a little over an hour. With the 4 pound roast at 10 psi, the increased cooking time (80 minutes) and conventional cool down made this the perfect recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      If you want New York Deli quality corned beef, this recipe is for you. It takes time to prepare using this method but there is almost no effort involved. Get yourself some rye bread, mustard and have at it. It's not Katz's in New York but it's about as close as you'll get at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I just found my mothers old mirro pressure cooker and since corned beef is on sale because of st. particks day I decided to try this recipe out. It turned out great

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I need to learn how to use my cooker a bit better; I have a four-quart one, and the meat didn't really seem done after cooking at "pressure" for an hour -HOWEVER - once done it was sublime, and I will never do it any other way! Thanks for a great recipe for a classic dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      My daughter and I loved the recipe and it is the best corned beef that we have ever made. It really is much better then boiling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Fantastic! Easy and quick to fix, too. Made as directed then added my favorite glaze (2T butter, 1/2 c brown sugar, 2 1/2 T white vinegar, 1/3 c ketchup, 1 T mustard, warmed in saucepan) and baked at 350 for 25 minutes. This will be my new method. Meat was tender, the best I've ever had. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Oh, My Goodness! This is clearly the best corned beef I or my guests have ever had anywhere. I used a 5 .5 lb brisket and followed these directions with a few exceptions. I increased the cooking time to 1 1/2 hours for the bigger brisket, didn't add pickling spices, and added a bottle of Guinness Stout with enough water to come even to the top of the meat. We never had corned beef this wonderful, this easy, this fast. I'll never cook corned beef any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Best corned beef I've ever made!!! The timing was right on the money. I did use " lharnish's" tip from their review and used a cup of pickle juice (sweet baby gherkin) instead of some of the water too. (thanks) No knife needed...we pulled it apart with tongs :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Wow! This was simply awesome. I followed this original recipe right from the start. I did not follow the usual amount of liquid that I generally add to my pressure cooker. Next time I might reduce the water to about two cups only according to the directions of my cooker. However, I used the extra juice for my cabbage. The flavor was perfect. I had a wonderful Sunday meal. This really took the guess work out for me. And, besides, this was my first
      time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I made this for the first time......excellent, just excellent. I cooked it in a 10 psi pressure cooker. I read that one should had 4 minutes to the cooking time for every 10 minutes of recipe cooking time to compensate for not having a 15 psi cooker. I didn't want to overcook it so I split the difference and added 1/2 the additional time or 20 minutes. So I cooked it for 70 minutes and it was perfecto! I sliced it with an electric knife and made toasted corn beef sandwiches topped with Swiss cheese. I served the sandwiches with butter pickles, chips and used Durkee's Famous Sauce as a dipping sauce.....really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      The cooking time using my pressure cooker has always been my problem so this receipe has been very helpful. Also, after I cook my corned beef I save the cooking water and use it to cook my potatoes and cabbage which I also cook in the pressure cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      If I'm using Beef, Chicken or Pork, I try and substitute Beef, Chicken or Vegetable stock for water. The Steam from the pressure cooker gives the meat bit more flavor I think.

      Pressure cooking is the best kept secret. Most people are afraid of them for some reason. I've been using my Mirr-0-Matic since 1973, the year we were married. Finally had to replace the inner seal ring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pressure Cooker Corned Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 854.5
     
    Calories from Fat 580
    67%
    Total Fat 64.5 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 333.2 mg
    111%
    Sodium 3855.7 mg
    160%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 61.8 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites