26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have used this recipe for years but without the steak sauce, and lots of onion chunks. I tried it with A-1 steak sauce. I also browned the chops after seasoning them. I have to tell you, it was delicious. I use the regular old fashioned pressure cookers, have three and one large one for canning. Many times I would have all three on the stove. This is a keeper. I also reduced the time so the vegies were done and not soft.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song February 19, 2012

I used this recipe last week for the 1st time using the steak sauce and it turned out great!! So juicy and tender. I seasoned the chops well and used some chicken stock along with the water. My husband and son loved it. The vegetables were full of flavor (a bit soft so next time I'll decrease the time by a few minutes). My teenage son said if vegetables tasted this good he would eat them all the time! Thanks so much for sharing!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Comoga October 31, 2011

I cooked this and the family loved it, the chops fell off the bone. The veggies were a little too soft so maybe 10-12 mins under pressure.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dccappa February 04, 2008

Great method family really enjoyed it, only gave 4 stars though because it really needs more seasoning. I seasoned chops with salt, pepper, paprika, herbs de provences, garlic powder and onion powder then I browned them. Also I used organic chicken base instead of worcestershire sauce and the gravy I made after cooking was amazing! Even with my changes thank you Serena for submitting this recipe, out of all the ones I googled yours is the only one that sounded good enough to try! I also appreciate the lack of canned soups and instant gravy packets, which aren't fit to consume! Thanks again

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizguini November 19, 2012

I used my electric pressure cooker with this recipe. It was easy, simple and tasted good. My family loved loved loved it. I also used the steak sauce instead of the worchester sauce. I also used Smart Balance oil instead of the butter. The calorie and fat content in this set me back a little and revised it with the oil.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oma-of-3 May 08, 2011

This was my very first recipe with my pressure cooker. Now I know how the Ikea cafe cooks their potatoes - lol. This recipe is wonderful. I was petrified I'd do something wrong and have an explosion in the kitchen. I must've read your directions 150 times. Everything went off flawlessly. I used the carrots and it worked just great.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri-Beri August 20, 2008

I enjoyed the flavors with this recipe. I did cut the amount of butter as that much not really needed as I decreased the number of chops being cooked. I did not use salt as there is plenty in the steak sauce or Worcestershire. I shortened the cooking time so the vegetables would not be mushy. If I were doing a full recipe, I think I would do the chops first, and then do the vegetables in the liquid from the chops so I could adjust the cooking time. I currently am using an electric Pressure Cooker and learning how to adjust cooking times for quanities and types of foods. Each one is a little different, so don't be afraid to experiment and adjust for personal preferences.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patricia62548 August 10, 2013

I scaled this back for 3 serves and all up it took just over 30 minutes but that was mainly because I couldn't get all 3 chops into the electric pressure cooker at once so had to brown of in two batches. I used the Worcestershire sauce but look forward to using a B-B-Q sauce next time. Thank you Serena, made for Help A Naked Recipe special event Photo forum.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 04, 2012

made this recipe it was great. just purchased my first presure cooker ever. It is hard to find recipes for a electric presure cooker if you have any other recipes please let me know

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyok May 20, 2010

This was my first experience with a pressure cooker. I am hooked! This was so easy and MAN was it delicious. I can't wait to try another recipe in my cooker. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lorilu July 19, 2008
Pressure Cooked Pork Chops