Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pressed Cuban Sandwich With Garlic Dijon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pressed Cuban Sandwich With Garlic Dijon Butter

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2006

      this was a great lightened version of a classic sandwich. i didn't miss the salami at all, and i used pickles that i had made last week.i used pepper turkey and cooked it in my forman grill, very quick and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      This might be the best sandwich I've ever had. It was so good I made it twice in one week! My only change to the recipe was to use provolone, which we prefer, over swiss. The roasted garlic mustard sauce is amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Holy cow was this good! REally worth the extra time to make the garlic spread. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      This is absolutely delicious. I did not have time to roast the garlic; I doubled the sauce and used about 1/2t of garlic powder instead. I also used a loaf of italian bread instead of hoagies and cut it thick; then grilled the sandwiches on my panini press. I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Very good! Love the butter/dijon/garlic spread. This is now our default sandwich :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Very good sandwich. I loved the roasted garlic in this spread. It gave the sandwich soooo much flavor. We loved it and will repeat the recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Off the chain.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was a delicious sandwich. I had cut the recipe in half because we only have half a sandwich and I served it with a bowl of soup and we were just two. I used sandwich slices of bread and butter pickles which added a nice sweet taste to the hoagie rolls. I put it in my panini press which worked out great. I think I would add a little extra meat next time to make it a bit thicker and the Jarlesberg Swiss cheese was a wonderful flavor along with that great garlic butter. ..Mmmmm wonderful tasting sandwich. Thanks so much for sharing Sharon123 , a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was very delicious! I did not have a head of garlic, so I used minced from a jar. It was still very, very good!! Instead of hoagie rolls, I used cuban bread! We will be having these again! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Yum this was really good, my first attempt at a sandwich like this :) I used my george foreman grill, and crushed garlic in a jar instead of roasting the garlic, i never would have thought of doing garlic in a sandwich like this, it was very good! Thank you for sharing this :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was the BEST sandwich ever!! My DH and I loved this he even tried to steal 1/2 of mine!!! LOL This was so easy to make!!! Made in my panini press... Will be making this again and again!!! Thanks for posting!!! Made for ZWT 5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This sandwich was FANTASTIC, Sharon!!! LOVED it!!! I was out of pickles, though, so i just used some pickle relish and it came out great! (Putting pickles on the next shopping list! ;) ) Thanks so much!!! :) Made for the ZWT5!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Now that I've mastered the cuban press, you need to teach me the cha-cha! Made for ZWT5 Family Picks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These are wonderful & will be made again at my home. The butter & sliced pickles elevate this sandwich beyond the ordinary. I was so glad I made extra butter! I used bread & butter pickle slices, whole wheat hoagies, and subbed thinly shaved roast beef for the sliced turkey. I used the panini press to make them. They really are one of the best pressed sandwiches I've made!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This made a quick dinner for DH and me. It was served with Avocado and Pineapple Salad - Ensalada De Aguacate Y Pina and made a filling meal. The George Forman grill was used to cook them. This will be made and enjoyed again. Made for *ZWT 5*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was a wonderful sandwich!! Loved it!! Used whole-wheat bread and grilled them on my George Foreman grill. Thanks Sharon! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      YUM! I made a sandwhich simalar to this one a few days ago and loved it so I had to try a diffrent version. I love the butter spread for this sandwhich, I plan on using it for other sandwhichs and wraps too! I served it on foccica bread and added a little lettuce. Made for ZWT 3!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Delish! We really enjoyed these sandwiches. The only thing that I would do differently next time is to double the butter mixture. It was spread pretty thin on our sandwiches and the wonderful flavor is worth getting more notice IMHO. I grilled them on a stovetop grill and used a cast iron skillet to weight them down. Thanks Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      We really liked this recipe! It was simple and the grilling made them look really nice. We used our foreman and grilled them individually. We'll be making this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Hi Sharon123, the are wonderful! Perhaps I am spoiled - since I live in little Havana. However, these sandwiches taste just like the real McCoy! It is a nice change with the hoagie rolls - we used the Dijon Honey mustard and used dill pickle chips - wonderful!! I hope by the time your receive this review you will be feeling much better and on the way to recovery - many positive thoughts are being sent your way. Thanks for psoting, Diane :=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pressed Cuban Sandwich With Garlic Dijon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.1
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    37%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 87.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1330.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes