Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prawn Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prawn Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2009

      Outstanding! Hubby wants this recipe again and really soon. I used pre-peeled large raw prawns and cooked them a little longer then suggested. Once the prawn was marinated I had dinner ready on the table within 15 minutes. Served it with crusty bread and salad. Thank you I'mPat for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      A simple but so good curry, smooth and creamy and rich in flavour. I used a Roast garam masala for the curry powder, I liked the idea of 'marinating' the prawns in cream (anything with cream sounds good to me!). This was easily prepared and very much enjoyed, served over rice. Thanks for a lovely supper dish when we feel like something decadent but uncomplicated, Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      easy and very tasty, Idid a few amount adjustments, I used medium shrimp for this and increased the garlic way up, also I used more than 2 tablespoon curry powder and reduced the cream to half, served with rice we enjoyed this dish tonight, thanks for sharing Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      this was very easy, and tastes great! I used the dregs at the bottom of a jar of Hot Pepper garlic Jelly, instead of the fresh garlic, and that gave it a little extra zing! I real keeper, thanks Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This is so yummy. I bought peeled prawns to lazy to shell and devein here. i cooked this for my bf and he loved it. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      A great, tasty, easy recipe. I used peeled prawns (just born lazy!) and put the whole thing together in no time. Served with rice and salad it was a real winner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Great recipe Pat and very easy to cook. I had some frozen green prawns in the freezer so defrosted and used them instead of the cooked prawns. Worked really well. I think Dave had about three helpings. Served over rice with roti on the side to sop up the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Words can hardly describe how good this is! It has a wonderful creamy texture but the chicken stock / curry base just gives it an extra edge and it's perfect over rice. I served over boiled rice cooked with a little turmeric for added colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Curries Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prawn Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.1
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    53%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 392.0 mg
    130%
    Sodium 1991.7 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites