Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Prawn & Chicken Orzo Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Prawn & Chicken Orzo Paella

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2013

      Terrific recipe! One-pan easy and delicious. I used some yellow onion instead of the shallots. Served with some roasted cherry tomatoes and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Yummy! I've made this several times now! Easy, great flavor and adaptable to personal tastes. I tend to add in sliced zucchini or other veggies in the last 5 min. A must try! thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      I really loved this take on paella. We used the tiny salad shrimp and they were perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      this is a great recipe! loved the subtle flavours! didnt have prawns, so just did the chicken, and I added more water to the mix, as I found the risoni a little too "al dente"
      have actually made this as a "special" for the tuck shop this week, added a few mushrooms and used the meat from some drumsticks, tastes great! keeper for me Pat :) made for Aussie swap, July 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was indeed a delicious meal. It is pretty rich and heavy, so know that. Otherwise, the flavor was great and it didn't take alot to fill me up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I made this without the prawns (didn't have any) but it was still really delicious! I had all the other ingredients on hand. The flavors are really nice together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #28* Hoped this was truly 4 sevings and there would be leftovers -- not sure now !! A really lovely combo of ingredients, with what you normally have in the pantry. Served with a green salad and cheese muffins from this month's Bon Appetite. Thanks for posting, I'mPat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Wow, did we love this! I served this for our Friday evening supper. This was so easy to put together, and so great tasting, we only have about 1/2 serving left :) I did follow this recipe very closely, the only change i made was I didn't have sesame oil, so earlier in the day, I put sesame seeds (1/4 tsp. ground quickly) in 3 tablespoons canola oil. And the other small change was microwaving shrimp with shells on in some "Old Bay" Seasoning & butter for 1 minute 20 seconds, and then threw them (with shells still on) into the finished product to cook for 1 more minute. Oh boy, I love orzo, chicken, and prawns! This is just a delightful combo, without all the hours standing over the paella pan. Will make this every month at least, oh boy! I might even add a bit of saffron next time. But it surely doesn't need any changes. Made for *I Recommend* April 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Wanting to use up some pawns I had on hand I made this dish. Great combination of flavors. Quickly put together .Will certainly make this dish again. made for Aus/NZ recipe swap#24

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Wonderful recipe Pat, I love orzo and this was a great combination. The only thing I did differently was to cook the prawns separately, since my daughters were eating at home and they don't care for prawns, I just sauteed them gently in some butter and garlic, and added them to mine and DHs plates! But I will make this again just for us, just as directed! Mmm, really really good! Thanks Pat! Made for Aussie recipe swap#24

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      What a flavorful, beautiful dish! The chicken and shrimp (prawns) were tender and juicy, and the orzo was perfectly cooked. The combination of flavors was delicious--the freshness from the lemon juice and coriander with the nuttiness from the soy sauce and sesame oil. Very nice! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This pasta dish is sooo good. We really enjoyed the flavors and textures in this delicious meal. The chicken and shrimp were perfectly cooked, the orzo was tender and the sauce was tasty. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Prawn & Chicken Orzo Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.9
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    24%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 139.4 mg
    46%
    Sodium 860.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes